Bacon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Basic, works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Not bad. As others said, I pre-cooked the bacon to make it more crispy. My husband liked it, but his verdict was "isn't it just chicken and barbecue sauce?" to which i answered "yes, with bacon." I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Made this last night with just a couple modifications. I sliced the bacon in half and precooked until about 1/2 way done. Poured 1/4 of the bottle of bbq sauce on the bottom of the baking dish, but other than that I followed the directions as provided. I highly recommend sweet baby rays bbq sauce for this recipe! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I ccoked the bacon halfway in the microwave, but it still didn't get crisy AT ALL in the oven. My husband liked this, but then again he's not very picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSHKARENWOLFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This was soooo easy. I did cook the bacon in microwave for 3 minutes prior to oven and used turkey bacon. WE loved it. Ate it with rice and veggies for dinner and on a bun for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I put about half the bottle on the bottom of the dish, added chicken & then poured other half on top. Also seasoned with salt & pepper. I had plenty of sauce for 6 boneless chicken breast. I added precooked bacon toward the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Moritz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Try this as a sandwich on a bun/roll! This recipe is so great because it's easy and very tasty!! I would suggest, as others have, to precook the bacon just a tad. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
A super easy dish, that everyone,including the picky eaters enjoyed. I took others advice and pre-cooked the bacon before putting it on the chicken. I used honey BBQ sauce, but I would think that any BBQ sauce that you prefer would work great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
I tried this recipe for a quick meal to make for a weeknight dinner afterwork and the chicken was great. Only problem next time I would cook the bacon maybe just a few sec in the micorwave. Also I let my chicken breast sit in pineapple juice for 30 mins .. Thanks for the recipe. Kids love it husband love it . and for lunch it was great as a chicken sandwich..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Very Good! I cooked this altlle longer and the chicken was really tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States