Bacon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Quick and Easy - my 9 yr old said best dinner ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I love this dish easy to make and easy to enjoy. I substitute the bacon for pineapple, Delicious!!!!!. The recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Wonderful - cooked bacon first. Added a chopped onion. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I made this dish tonight, but I did two things differently to it. Instead of placing the bacon on top, I took the chicken and wrapped the bacon around it. Also, I used original barbecue sauce instead of the honey flavored because it gave it a more spicy flavor to it. This was an all right dish. It's not one of my favorites though. I would make this again, but not anytime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
The idea is good but you definitely have to tweek it. Cook bacon first unless you like soggy rubbery bacon. Dont use the honey bacon unless you really like it. Works much better on a grill than in your oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I didn't like this recipe the way it was written, however I wrapped the chicken in bacon, holding it with toothpicks, then grilled it and basted it with bbq sauce. The flavor was better and the bacon was crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I grilled the chicken (basting with bbg sauce while cooking)and when the chicken was almost done, then I placed the bacon across the chicken(which I had already cooked till almost crispy, precooked bacon works well too.)Brushed on a little more bbq sauce. You can secure the bacon with toothpicks. Grill a few more minutes. This gives the bacon a nice smoke flavor. Garlic mashed potatoes is a great side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
My suggestion is to cook the bacon forst on the chicken turning it once too insure that it is cooked...then drain the bacon grease off and baste it with the bbq sauce before serving. I realize that this takes a little more time, but it insures a better product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Bieri

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
When the submitter suggested serving this with macaroni and cheese and tater tots or French fries, I knew it would be best to skip it. I tried it anyway, though, and I was right in the first place. The addition of the flavorful bacon is a good idea, but DEFinitely cook the bacon first. The cooking time was most assuredly inadequate. Best not to use this recipe, unless substantially modified. And then you'd have an entirely different recipe, wouldn't you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I cut this down to 2 servings and used no where near a full bottle of sauce, and it was still really strong. I cooked some turkey bacon and diced onions to top my chicken, baked at 350 for 20 minutes, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States