Bacon Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
VERY TASTY, I USED THE CAMPBELLS CREAM OF CHIX WITH HERB SOUP INSTEAD OF THE CREAM OF CELERY AND ADDED GARLIC POWDER, AND ADDED MUSHROOMS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
My family really loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This recipe was great. I added mushrooms to it. My husband loved it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
5 stars for tasting GREAT without alot of ingredients!!!!! I followed the recipe as is. I did turn the broiler on for an extra few minutes to crisp the bacon to our preferences.... Thank you 07/10/05 Review 2 - Stil 5 Stars! I have made this so many times and have found the best way to make this by following the recipe exactly as is. Too much flavor is lost if you cook the bacon beforehand. I always turn on the broiler to brown the bacon during the last few minutes and turn it over to brown the other side, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This was really good chicken! I added some poultry seasoning, onion powder and garlic powder. It was also very easy to prepare. I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
My family loved this recipe. A friend popped over and loved it so much she ate her serving and what was left of mine and left with the recipe....I did make a few changes based on reviews and my family's preferences.I sprinkled chicken with sage and oregano and crushed fresh garlic into the soup, cooked bacon and just laid it on top of chicken before pouring soup mixture over it.....served with shredded cheese.....My daughter will hardley eat anything unless she sees cheese, and it was great this way......A great base recipe with tons of potential variations....Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
This was Very tender chicken. I cooked the bacon until almost done and layed it on the top.Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
We LOVED this! I couldn't believe the regular taste of celery soup was changed so much by the flavour of the bacon! Excellent recipe. The only thing I would do differently is cut the chicken breasts in half (lengthwise) next time, as mine were quite thick and would have taken on more of the flavour of the sauce if thinner. My boyfriend also requested more bacon, so I may wrap each chicken 'half' in bacon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
i think this recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
I made this in the crockpot when I forgot to take something out of the freezer and had no clue what to make. Threw the frozen chicken breasts in and poured the soup over it. I don't like using milk in the crockpot except for at the end and I just left it out. I used bacon crumbles instead and threw those in there with a can of water and 2 chicken bouillon cubes. I didn't eat it immediately and took mine to work for later...it smelled awful but the chicken was incredibly tender and it was actually very good. Will make this again every once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States