Bacon Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I've made this several times when having friends over and it's always a hit - no one believes how easy it is either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Very good and super simple to make. I made a couple of modifications. 1) Used Creame of Asparagus condensed soup 2) Used 150 ml of milk to keep the sauce a little thicker 3) Used 3 strips of Turkey Bacon for each piece of Chicken Served with Vermacheli noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very tasty, and very EASY! I made it as written, and served it over buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Simple and good. I cooked the bacon first as many suggested. This is a great last minute what is for dinner choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
When I asked my husband if I should make this one again, he gave me a look like he thought I was crazy and then emphatically said yes... for sure. This was easy easy to make. I used Turkey bacon instead of pork, and went with a cream of broccoli soup. I actually put 2 bacon strips around each piece of chicken, and pounded the chicken flat first. Beating up a piece of poultry is a great way to get some of my workday stress out. I will definately make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Great recipe! I did do a few things different. 1) I added salt, pepper, and a garlic and herb seasoning mix to the chicken. 2) I baked the chicken for 20 minutes (at 375) and then pan cooked it the rest of the way. That way the chicken browned and the bacon crisped up a little bit. I baked it first, so that the bacon would actually stick to the chicken. This was a great dish, with a lot of flavor! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was simple and very good. My whole family ate it. I don't like chicken very much and I liked it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heilwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I changed this recipe quite a bit by taking ideas from other reviews and also using my own. I put the chicken in the pan then covered it with lots of pre cooked bacon. Then fried onions in butter, once they were clear I added 2 cans mushroom soup to the pan. When it was mixed together and creamy I poured over the chicken and bacon. To top it off I sliced fresh mushrooms on top. This was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
this was just OK - very easy but not very tasty. Maybe better with cheese on top...3 stars for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
A very nice choice, the bacon was a little over powering for me, So next time I will modify that, but overall a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States