Bacon Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I've made this several times when having friends over and it's always a hit - no one believes how easy it is either!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Very good and super simple to make. I made a couple of modifications. 1) Used Creame of Asparagus condensed soup 2) Used 150 ml of milk to keep the sauce a little thicker 3) Used 3 strips of Turkey Bacon for each piece of Chicken Served with Vermacheli noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Very tasty, and very EASY! I made it as written, and served it over buttered egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Simple and good. I cooked the bacon first as many suggested. This is a great last minute what is for dinner choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
When I asked my husband if I should make this one again, he gave me a look like he thought I was crazy and then emphatically said yes... for sure. This was easy easy to make. I used Turkey bacon instead of pork, and went with a cream of broccoli soup. I actually put 2 bacon strips around each piece of chicken, and pounded the chicken flat first. Beating up a piece of poultry is a great way to get some of my workday stress out. I will definately make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Great recipe! I did do a few things different. 1) I added salt, pepper, and a garlic and herb seasoning mix to the chicken. 2) I baked the chicken for 20 minutes (at 375) and then pan cooked it the rest of the way. That way the chicken browned and the bacon crisped up a little bit. I baked it first, so that the bacon would actually stick to the chicken. This was a great dish, with a lot of flavor! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This was simple and very good. My whole family ate it. I don't like chicken very much and I liked it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heilwood, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I changed this recipe quite a bit by taking ideas from other reviews and also using my own. I put the chicken in the pan then covered it with lots of pre cooked bacon. Then fried onions in butter, once they were clear I added 2 cans mushroom soup to the pan. When it was mixed together and creamy I poured over the chicken and bacon. To top it off I sliced fresh mushrooms on top. This was really delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
this was just OK - very easy but not very tasty. Maybe better with cheese on top...3 stars for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
A very nice choice, the bacon was a little over powering for me, So next time I will modify that, but overall a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States