Bacon Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
This was so yummy! Not only that it is so easy. Someone suggested frying bacon first but I think not because I think the juices from the bacon mix with the chicken and the soup and makes it yum yum. My husband and mother loved this and so did I. This tastes so gourmet and the thing is its so simple. I was looking for a recipe with chicken that was gourmet like but didnt call for twenty ingredients. This was definitely the chosen winner. I might use more soup and bacon in soup next time to have more gravy for potatoes cuz it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
I am a hopeless cook and yet I made this recipe twice for guests and they loved it. I found that cream of leek and potato soup works very well and makes a divine sauce. Also, after you wrap the bacon around the chicken, if you fry the pieces before you place them in the oven the bacon will be brown and crispy. I loved this recipe. Truly yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I've made this dish several times now. Family has decided it's definatley a keeper! I love it because it is an excellent choice for a week night dinner - no fuss and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
Very quick and easy to prepare. I used Cream of Chicken soup instead and it turned out great! I'll definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2001
Really yummy-I used mushroom soup instead-lovely with mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
Excellent as is or try it in a slow cooker -- simply place chicken in crock, pour other ingredients in, add bacon and stir. Cook on low for 8 - 10 hours. Fantastic! I serve the "gravy" over cooked egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
My family thought it lacked in flavor. Kind of bland tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
Very tasty and easy to prepare. My bacon was not brown after the 15 minutes uncovered, so I turned my oven to broil at 450 and cooked another 10 minutes until the bacon browned. The sauce was delicious served over mashed potatoes. Hubby and 2 picky teenagers cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2001
I tried this one because it had so many great reviews. I was not dissapointed. I did use turkey bacon for a low-fat alternative, and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
I thought this recipe was yummy. I did change one thing though...I replaced the Cream of celery soup for Chicken Dijon Condensed soup. It came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States