Bacon Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
My family and I enjoyed this. I did add about a half a tablespoon of garlic and cut the chicken into bite size pieces. I did this in a skillet and added a good bit of pepper to the chicken while cooking. I also used a 3 ounce bag of OM real bacon and two cans of cream of chicken soup and no milk. I cooked on the stove for about 20 minutes. Quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I liked this chicken a lot. I just wish I would of read the reviews about cooking the bacon first. I also didn't use cream of celery soup; I used cream of chicken since it is a chicken recipe and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
My family loved this! I think it might be a little better if you half cook the bacon first, but otherwise it was great. I paired it with potatoes and used the gravy - so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
didn't like it : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Super easy and delicious recipe. My girlfriend kept asking me how I did it. AND it's low calorie and low carb. I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made exactly as was written - it was edible, yes. This basically steamed the chicken. The "gravy" was very watered down. Bacon didn't crisp at all even after uncovering and turning the oven up. Not much flavor. Was so excited to try it, but didn't even eat 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This was super easy but oh so salty! My husband enjoyed it and took leftovers in his lunch, but I couldn't eat them the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Loved it! Soo easy to make and so yummy! Will be making this often! My family and friend agree! I did add some peper and garlic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Don't know what went wrong, bu mthis chicken was so-so in flavor, and the bacon didn't crisp at all. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I used cream of mushroom soup and it made everything taste like a hot dog. I only had the mushroom soup on hand. It was not very good. I think that if I made it with the cream soup on the recipe it would have turned out better. kind of disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States