Bacon Chestnuts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2000
These are easy, different, elegant, and everyone loves them! Great holiday tradition to start!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
These are very tasty! I made them for St. Patty's Day and both my daughter and I liked them. I used whole water chestnuts, next time I think I will try them with sliced water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This is a great recipe but I put barb-q sauce on them before cooking them in the oven. It really enhances the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
These are excellent appetizers, but I soak the water chestnuts in a mix of soy sauce and brown sugar, then wrap the bacon around them and bake or broil them. They never last long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
They were very crunch and tasty, a friend recommended a home made barbaque sauce (ketchup and brown sugar). I did not make it, but it sounded very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNASCHUBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyds, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Some people enjoy a sauce made of ketchup, mustard and brown sugar for dipping.Without the sauce, this seemed not as flavorful.Thanks Robyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2003
My mom use to make these all the time when I was a kid. They are so good and I dont really like bacon too much! Try them- you'll like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2003
This was a very easy and delicious recipe. The texture was very crunchy, and was a hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2004
I love this recipe and it is always a big hit but what I usually do is after I drain the water chestnuts I add enough soy sauce to the can to coat the water chestnuts. We also like these with a hot flavor, so we layer a slice of jalopeno that comes in a jar and then wrap with the bacon. Addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I love making these for Christmas brunch! But one change , and its wonderful this way....Buy the huge or largest dates that you can buy. Fill each pitted date with a water chestnut and then wrap them with a strip of bacon and broil til just cooked ! They are GREAT! They are gone before any thing else so make lots !! Be sure you use LARGE Dates! Enjoy ! God bless you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelliegirl21

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Chocolate-Covered Bacon Strips

How do you make bacon even better? Add chocolate, of course.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States