Bacon Cheeseburger Upside Down Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by DeniseNC
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Kid approved! Made as directed but did add garlic and oregano as many reviews said it was bland. (Did not use green peppers because I dont like them.) Wish I had saved out more of the bacon for the top of the pizza instead of in the meat as I want to be able to taste it more. I used bread flour instead of AP flour since many said that they wish they had used bisquick or premade croissants or biscuits. (I didnt have any of that.) I also liked adding the extra cheese to the top. Over all it was an easy recipe and every one liked it. Would make again. Oh, then pan size was an issue for me. I ended up using a 8x11 which seemed the right size. when I used anything larger, there wasnt enough spread to go around the bottom. At dinner, husband suggested that could have been on purpose to make it more like a pizza but I liked the fluffier "crust" that the smaller size created. So, your call on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I added some salt, pepper, and garlic powder to the meat, doubled the cheese, used a whole pack of bacon, and baked mine in a 9x9 pan, adding about 10 more minutes to the bake time. My fiance said he'd eat the whole pan if I didn't stop him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Randygus
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Added sausage it was easy and quick to prepare and gone in under 5 min. My 3 boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This recipe was very good, I added Canadian bacon and pepperoni to it but it was a little to acidic. Next time I think I will omit the pepperoni but keep the Canadian bacon. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and everyone who ate it loved it. It's easy and quick to prepare. No rolling or preparing dough. It's great if you have guests over and you just want to male a fast, inexpensive meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Made this tonight and thought it was great! I did not have any green peppers so I omitted that but added in a little extra garlic. 3 kids and a picky husband thought it was great, too. Its hard to find a dish that everyone likes and this one was pretty easy to make so it is a winner for us! I think the pizza sauce you use makes a difference on flavor, so pick one that you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
it is easy and very good. I've made it twice this month already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
It taste good but it taste just like pizza except you have to eat it with a fork and use more dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
My husband used to makes this,then he lost the recipe!! This is sooo good and easy an everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Arcoria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States