Bacon Cheeseburger Upside Down Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
It needs a lot more spice; the second time I made it, I added oregano, salt, pepper, and garlic, which improved it immensely. My husband LOVED it. I thought it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
not bad, but not as good as i thought it would be
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2002
To make this lower in fat, I substituted ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Yummy! I have to concur w/ prior reviews: using bisquick is a must. This is deffinatly something that's going on my "make again" list
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHADPETRI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2000
Very good. Wea added parmesean cheese on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
On taste, this recipe probably rated a three. I gave it an extra star for ease of preperation though. I took the left overs to my mother's house and she agreed the taste was good, not great, but was impressed when I told her how easy the dish was to make. I used cresent rolls rather than the crust the recipe calls for. My 16 month old daughter like it and ate a fair amount. I thought it was okay, a little bland and mostly what I could taste was the sauce. I used Paul Newman Marinara sauce for mine. I will probably keep the recipe in mind for those nights I need something really fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Since I had a can of crescent rolls, I used those for the topping. I also added salt & pepper. I thought the recipe tasted good, but my family didn't care for the veggies in it. Next time, I'll try to make it taste more like a plain bacon cheeseburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Okay folks....first timer at rating. This was awesome. I couldn't believe how easy it was and how good it tasted. I took the advice of other regarding the recipe for the crust and made some adjustments because the original recipe seemed too eggy. Instead, I used the recipe for J.P's Big Daddy Biscuits (also from this site..takes 5 minutes to make in a food processor)and just rolled the dough out and placed it on top. My kids have already asked me to make this again. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This was really good and easy to make during a busy work week. I left out the tomatoes and green pepper but added pepperoni and mushrooms as well 1T parmesean cheese. I took the advice of others and used a pkg of crescent rolls for the crust and it worked out great. Thanks for the recipe especially my children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
it was easy, i had all the ingriediants in my pantry and fridge and hubby absolutely loves it. He brags about it at work. I use either my homemade pizza sauce i found on this site or just whatever extra is in the fridge from spaghetti night. Great husband pleasing recipe, so i bet kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loomis, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States