Bacon Cheeseburger Upside Down Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
FANTASTIC! My 3 & 6 year old loved this. I added mushrooms and garlic to the meat mixture, 1/2 t italian seasoning and 1/2 t garlic to the breading and to the top I added pepparoni and black olives. I also was able to easily connvert it for my ALLERGIC son by using 3 egg yolks in stead of 2 eggs and gluten free flour, olive oil and goat's cheese and milk. We all loved this recipe both the regular way and the allergy free way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pookie4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marinette, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I messed up on one part, but it still came out pretty good. I am going to try and cook it again... without messing up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Love it! just a throw together, delicious meal all in one pan. Substitute other veggies and still tastes great, thanks for another stand-by favourite in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
This is SO GOOD! I used mushrooms and 3 serrano chili's instead of the bacon, and added some Hot taco seasoning to the meat. It turned out great. My boyfriend loved it and went back for seconds. I will be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I don't know if I did something wrong, but I followed the recipe exactly and it was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
It was okay. I added salami and pepperoni to make it have more meat. The dough wasn’t good at all and there wasn’t enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I liked it, but I thought it needed a little something extra. I'm sure children really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Good basic recipe, although I will change some things next time. There was less than 1/4 pan left from my family of 4--2 year old, preteen, husband and myself. I did a couple of changes--I made my own pizza sauce b/c I did not have any ready made--used 16 oz tomato sauce, 6 oz tomato paste, 1 tablespoon of minced garlic (in the refrig.jar), 1 tbsp oregano, 1 tsp of paprika, and about 1/2 tbsp of basil. I used 1/2 cup each of bell pepper and onions (the kind you buy precut and frozen). I wanted to use crescent roll for crust, but I did not have any, so I used the original recipe "crust". I had some leftover mushrooms, so I added that. I also used 1&1/2 cups shredded "fiesta" cheese. Finally, added salt and pepper to taste--did not measure but it seemed like a lot. Everything else I left the same. It turned out good, but not quite something we would have again. For starters, the crust is really more like a quiche than a pizza crust. I still did not get much of a cheese flavor in it, and the bacon just did not seem to fit. Next time, I will eliminate the bacon, use more cheese (at least a little bit mozarella if I have any), add some pepperoni, and I will try the crescent roll crust. The overall flavor was great, so hopefully these changes will make it perfect. Yes, I realize it is not quite the same recipe anymore--but isn't that the fun of it!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
My fiance and I both enjoyed the meat portion of this. However, she did not care for the crust at all and had to heat up a roll and eat the meat like a sandwich. I thought it was fine, though. If we make again, we will probably come up with our own breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Charlestown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I'm so sorry, but this recipe was really not worth the beef and bacon. I did not put bell pepper and used spag. sauce instead of pizza, but was just not too exciting. My husband said it wasn't goupy enough, maybe wetter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States