Bacon Cheeseburger Upside Down Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Great base to improv off of. We have already come up with 4 or 5 different ways to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I added garlic and Italian Seasoning as another reviewer had suggested, and it's still just edible, nothing special at all. Not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
My 7 yr old: "It was new. I liked it. My favorite thing about it was chewy and i liked the way the onions were made. I (mommy speaking) have been looking for different casserole reciepes to help stretch the food budget a bit. We get tired of chicken pot pie and cottage pie- and this was wonderfully different. I added a cup each of green and red bell peppers and an extra cup of cheese. I also added a can of sweet corn to the meat mixture to help it strech some more. It was really good! I was very doubtful about the runny "crust" that I poured over the top but it was chewy when it cooked and not crispy. The texture with the rest of the dish was awesome. We will totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malirnancy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
My wife rated this a 5, i gave it a 4. I'm not sure what clock they were using when they said prep time of 15 minutes. It takes me 15 minutes just to cook bacon and crumble it let alone brown beef, chop an onion, green pepper and tomatoes. I added black olives and fresh mushrooms and a little more cheese. We liked the crust. It is a little like quiche. Overall it was very good but, my prep time was more like 45 minutes and 30 minutes of cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
This was awesome! Made it just as is, but added a little more bacon, and of course, added spices to the beef and onion while cooking, but, who doesn't! My hubby and kids loved this, I will definitely make it again! I was going to follow a lot of other advice on here due to previous reviews, and I'm glad I didn't! Some extra spice like salt and pepper and garlic powder and 1 or 2 extra slices of bacon is all I changed, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianppg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I've made this several times and really like it. Of course you can spice it up any way you want it! Fed it to a friend of mine over a year ago and he's asking for it all the time. Every now and then I just crave this...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vodkagimlet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
It was edible is about all I can say. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
This was OK. I just did not like the crust but I'm sure that it can be tweaked for a better consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I added more spices and bell peppers to the meat. I found this recipe by putting the ingredients I had in the advanced search. Try it and this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
This was ok. I'm not sure if my kids liked or not...more on the not side I think, but I did get them to eat it and it didn't take too long. They didn't like the green peppers. I liked it and would prb make it again although I might tweak a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States