Bacon Cheeseburger Upside Down Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Hubby loved it; Little girl and I didn't care for it too much, but it was quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef and used turkey bacon to make it healthier. I also baked it in the skillet I used to brown the meat (less dishes for me to clean). It was good and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
YUM! We love this recipe. It's a bit of work, but very worth it. It makes plenty for leftovers (just the two of us) so it's a great bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyAnnA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I omitted the bacon and added a packet of taco seasoning and some spices to the ground beef. Like other reviewers, I used the crescent rolls over top. It was easy and delicious and the boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This recipe is pretty good the way it is but adding your personal touches will make it even better.I just added garlic,salt and pepper to the meat mixture and omitted the bacon. The crust is plain but still good and just the right amount of crust to our liking.It is easy to add more flavour to it if you'd like. Definatly a keeper for a quick meal on busy weeknights.Added some ceasar salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
I have made this twice now and I can't get over how good it is. I leave out the tomatoes and the peppers as there is an allergy. for the topping i use the Betty Crocker Biscuit mix Cheese-garlic flavor for the topping. I use that in place of the flour and wow I love how it tastes on top. I used my own pizza sauce that I have been making for years which works well with this recipe. Its quick and easy and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Hubby wasn't too sure about this one, but he ended up having several servings. Our two year old ate all of his also. I halved the recipe, and made sure to season the ground beef well (I used garlic powder, basil, and oregano). I also used a mix of sharp cheddar and mozzarella cheese and used a can of crescent rolls for the crust. It came together quickly, and since everybody ate it with no complaints, we'll have it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Was super simple to make and will be added to our busy night dinner options. It is a must to add season to not only the meat but the egg/ flour mixture. We add italian season to the e/f and galric and onion to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
After reading the reviews I was really excited to make this recipe. It seemed many commented on it being a little bland, but I thought I could fix that by seasoning the ground beef mixture well. I thought it turned out pretty good. My boyfriend said he liked it but didn't seem really excited about it. I guess I share his sentiments on that it was good, but not anything I would really care to repeat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Family liked it but I think I will use Biquick next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States