Bacon Cheeseburger Upside Down Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This recipe is pretty good the way it is but adding your personal touches will make it even better.I just added garlic,salt and pepper to the meat mixture and omitted the bacon. The crust is plain but still good and just the right amount of crust to our liking.It is easy to add more flavour to it if you'd like. Definatly a keeper for a quick meal on busy weeknights.Added some ceasar salad on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
I have made this twice now and I can't get over how good it is. I leave out the tomatoes and the peppers as there is an allergy. for the topping i use the Betty Crocker Biscuit mix Cheese-garlic flavor for the topping. I use that in place of the flour and wow I love how it tastes on top. I used my own pizza sauce that I have been making for years which works well with this recipe. Its quick and easy and tastes great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Hubby wasn't too sure about this one, but he ended up having several servings. Our two year old ate all of his also. I halved the recipe, and made sure to season the ground beef well (I used garlic powder, basil, and oregano). I also used a mix of sharp cheddar and mozzarella cheese and used a can of crescent rolls for the crust. It came together quickly, and since everybody ate it with no complaints, we'll have it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Was super simple to make and will be added to our busy night dinner options. It is a must to add season to not only the meat but the egg/ flour mixture. We add italian season to the e/f and galric and onion to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
After reading the reviews I was really excited to make this recipe. It seemed many commented on it being a little bland, but I thought I could fix that by seasoning the ground beef mixture well. I thought it turned out pretty good. My boyfriend said he liked it but didn't seem really excited about it. I guess I share his sentiments on that it was good, but not anything I would really care to repeat again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Family liked it but I think I will use Biquick next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
We disliked this recipe. Not enough meat and too much "crust" I do not plan to make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was good and made for something different for a change. I added fresh garlic into my meat while cooking it and some pepper. I added in some onion powder, garlic powder, and basil into the topping mixture. Left out the tomatoes and green peppers because I know my daughter will not eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyful1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Zumbrota, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
this is great instead of making this how about an inside out cheeseburger
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by master chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Lots of ways to spice this one up and personalize it. I have made this recipe for years with several variations. I use a basic meaty spaghetti sauce recipe and top with a seasoned ricotta cheese mixture and mozzerella cheese for the basic. Also a refrigerated crust works beautifully to give that yummy crisp pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States