Bacon Cheeseburger Upside Down Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I made this for my family and they first said "What is it?" Then they said oh, so good mom. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
It was edible and that was about it. I added lots of garlic and spices and it was still just eh. We ate it but it was not good, I will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This one was edible at best. Very bland. It needed something more. I added extra spice and bacon and it still wasn't too good. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2004
My family loves this recipe. I use ground turkey, add red pepper and 8 oz of mozzarella cheese. Also, for a thicker topping, I like to increase those ingredients by 50%, we tried doubling them and it was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Seasoned the ground beef as previously suggested, but still wasn't flavorful. I also added a layer of pepperoni under the cheese. I also used a low-carb bake mix instead of flour to lower the carb count. My family liked it enough to try it again, although I will try a mixture of italian sausage and ground beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Bermes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I've made this twice now. First basically according to the directions. It did seem a little "thin" in the pan. Needed a little something else. The second time I made it I used a can of sloppy joe sauce, turkey bacon (added a little extra to the mix and to the top) and extra cheese. I also baked mine in an 8X8 pan and that made it deep and thick. My husband and I liked it better that way. I might still keep playing with it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSYF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
To each their own as they say. This just wasn't the recipe for my family. My son took a bite, then requested something else, I ate one piece, and got up from the table still feeling a little hungry, and my fiance did go back for seconds, but wasn't too impressed. I almost considered trying this with bbq sauce intstead of the pizza sauce, but didn't. I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This was easy to make but not all that flavorful. Personally I think it would be better to put all the bacon on top rather than mix it in. That might improve it. I'll keep it and maybe make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNFIRE71
Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
We were not impressed with this at all. Very bland. All i can say is YUCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I added some spices and used bacon bits instead of bacon, but otherwise left this unchanged. My kids are eating it now, and I'm on my way back for portion number 2!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States