Bacon Cheeseburger Upside Down Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
Seasoned the ground beef as previously suggested, but still wasn't flavorful. I also added a layer of pepperoni under the cheese. I also used a low-carb bake mix instead of flour to lower the carb count. My family liked it enough to try it again, although I will try a mixture of italian sausage and ground beef next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I've made this twice now. First basically according to the directions. It did seem a little "thin" in the pan. Needed a little something else. The second time I made it I used a can of sloppy joe sauce, turkey bacon (added a little extra to the mix and to the top) and extra cheese. I also baked mine in an 8X8 pan and that made it deep and thick. My husband and I liked it better that way. I might still keep playing with it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSYF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
To each their own as they say. This just wasn't the recipe for my family. My son took a bite, then requested something else, I ate one piece, and got up from the table still feeling a little hungry, and my fiance did go back for seconds, but wasn't too impressed. I almost considered trying this with bbq sauce intstead of the pizza sauce, but didn't. I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2004
This was easy to make but not all that flavorful. Personally I think it would be better to put all the bacon on top rather than mix it in. That might improve it. I'll keep it and maybe make it again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMNFIRE71
Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
We were not impressed with this at all. Very bland. All i can say is YUCK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
Absolutely delicious! I added some spices and used bacon bits instead of bacon, but otherwise left this unchanged. My kids are eating it now, and I'm on my way back for portion number 2!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Yummy! Pretty easy, and so tasty! I played with this recipe a little, I used a 26oz jar of Classico spaghetti sauce instead of the reccomended amount of pizza sauce, and added a bit of garlic powder and italian seasonings for extra flavor. I also threw in a can of mushrooms, I think adding some diced pepperoni would have been good as well! I used 1 cup of bisquick with the reccomended amount of milk and eggs for the crust, which turned out very nice. I also sprinkled about 1-2 cups of mozzarella cheese on top for the last 10 minutes. I had to bake about 40 minutes total.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDRA_92083

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This was good. I did not use bacon, I did use olive oil, and I only had one tomato, so I added about 3/4 cup diced canned. I liked it - so did my husband. My 3 year old didn't hardly try it - she doesn't like "matoes" - sigh. It wasn't thin as some people mentioned - seemed just right for the size pan used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
My family thought this was just alright. Probably will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iola, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
So good! I used spaghetti sauce instead of pizza sauce and olive oil instead of veg. I also added an additional 4oz of Jack cheese. I was very impressed with how easy and delicious it was. Great for last min, ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENTJENN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States