Bacon Cheeseburger Upside Down Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
would make again...kids loved it but adults thought it was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
Made this tonight and my husband and I thought it was wonderful. It really does take a LOT longer than fifteen minutes to put together. I'm glad I read the reviews as I did add salt and pepper to the ground beef when browning and added salt and pepper to the tomatoes after they were spread over the meat mixture. When I make this again (and I will) I'm going to use cresent rolls as the topping even though the other topping was okay...the cresent rolls will save preparation time and clean up. Thanks Krissy for this recipe-it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Thought it was good, the kids loved it and so did my husband, the only thing I would change is it calls for 2 eggs and I only use one, if you use 2 it taste to much like scrambled eggs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Not bad, but I felt like it needed something more that I couldn't put my finger on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIRED1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ogden, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
There is no way you can cook the bacon, brown the ground beef and chop all the vegies in 15 minutes....Plan for more prep time. The end result is awesome. I made a few additions after reading some of the other reviews. I added 2 teaspoons Italian spice, 2 pkgs crushed red peppers (I had from a pizza delivery). I didn’t measure them, but would guess about 2-3 teaspoons. I also added some grated Parmesan cheese. I didn’t measure that either, just covered the meat mixture before adding the tomatoes and cheddar cheese. I couldn't really taste the bacon and will use sausage and/or pepperoni next time. I will also add some mushrooms and black olives to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Chadwick
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This would be good for a kids party or lunch. Easy to make, but not really filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Chadwick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
Unfortuately, I didn't read the reviews of this one before making it - it trusted that is had "4 stars".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
I made this for my family and they first said "What is it?" Then they said oh, so good mom. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
It was edible and that was about it. I added lots of garlic and spices and it was still just eh. We ate it but it was not good, I will not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
This one was edible at best. Very bland. It needed something more. I added extra spice and bacon and it still wasn't too good. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States