Bacon Cheeseburger Upside Down Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
This was really good and easy to make during a busy work week. I left out the tomatoes and green pepper but added pepperoni and mushrooms as well 1T parmesean cheese. I took the advice of others and used a pkg of crescent rolls for the crust and it worked out great. Thanks for the recipe especially my children!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This is one of the best dishes I've found on this site! Its wonderful! The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forest, Virginia, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2005
We really did not like this one very much at all. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
This was super - the family gobbled it up! I did subsitute mushrooms for the green peppers (family doesn't like those). Only problem cook time took twice as long for topping - otherwise tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2005
I made the pizza sauce from scratch using a recipe on this site. I also used ground turkey and less bacon. My husband couldn't quit eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
This recipe was terrific. It was a hit with all my friends. I baked my bacon in the oven because for me it seems a little easier. I added sausage, garlic powder, salt, pepper and italian seasoning to meat mixture. I also used Ragu spaghetti sauce, and drained diced tomatoes out of the can. I also added pepporoni on top right before putting on the cheese. I added mozzarella cheese to the cheedar cheese and made the dough that came with the recipe after an unfortunate mishap with some pizza dough. The outcome was wonderful. The dough turned out great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This is my family's favorite recipes now. My husband and I had to go on a week long NO carb diet for an infomercial we were doing...the day we were off the diet he BEGGED me to cook this for him. It is sooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SRaeRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Krotz Springs, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2005
Okay folks....first timer at rating. This was awesome. I couldn't believe how easy it was and how good it tasted. I took the advice of other regarding the recipe for the crust and made some adjustments because the original recipe seemed too eggy. Instead, I used the recipe for J.P's Big Daddy Biscuits (also from this site..takes 5 minutes to make in a food processor)and just rolled the dough out and placed it on top. My kids have already asked me to make this again. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forest Hills, New York, USA
Living In: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
OK. I read many of the reviews and modified this recipe. I used spaghetti sauce instead of pizza sauce and added basil, garlic and 2T of parmesan cheese. I eliminated the pepper and tomato. I also used lower sodium bacon. I topped it with crescent rolls instead of the dough recipe listed. My kids loved it and the leftovers were great for lunch the next day. I would use this as an appetizer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
good, not super, needs more BAM. thought i'd be able to stick up for the crust, but i do think it needs to be more substantial. decent, quick, "clear the cupboards" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Taco Pizza from Pillsbury® Pizza Crust

Taco and pizza nights come together in one delicious, cheesy pizza.

Bacon and Potato Breakfast Strata

See how to make a cheesy breakfast strata with bacon and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States