Bacon Cheeseburger Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Great recipe! Only change I made was chopping fresh onions instead of dry minced. This recipe is a staple in our family for a quick easy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
With a little tweaking, I enjoyed this! First and foremost: I cooked the rice separately. When browning the beef, I added a bit of fresh minced garlic, and fresh diced onion (about 1/4 cup). I used 1/3 cup of barbecue sauce and 1/3 cup of ketchup, and doubled the mustard. When the rice was ready, I only added what I felt looked "right", which ended up being about 1.5 cups or so. 2 cups is too much, I think. Finally, for the bacon I used Hormel real crumbled bacon. The end result? A quick, satisfying meal that wasn't too sweet, not too bland, and very filling! Thanks for the recipe, Joyce (sorry about all the modifications!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Sooo yummy and a staple in our house! Great with a salad and very easy on a weeknight. It has all the wonderful flavors that my kids love too, with the pickle and bacon. It is very easy to modify for your family since it's like designing a cheeseburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
pretty tasty. never used minute rice before but I happened to have some. won't use it again. I will definately make this again, just with reg rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Yummy! I added a can of drained corn to this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downing, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I LOVE this recipe, so does my family. It has a unique taste to it. It isn't your ordinary recipe. We have made it 4 times this month already. In fact, I am making it for dinner tonight! One thing that makes a big difference is switching up the kind of bbq sauce. One night we used Honey. Then Hickory Smoked. Etc. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyMays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Super easy, super yummy. I substituted 1/3 cup of the BBQ sauce with ketchup and next time I will reduce the pepper by half. But seriously-this recipe takes less effort than ordering pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I found this recipe about a year ago. We love it, and it never lasts long. Have found that the leftovers tend to be dry, but is easily fixed with adding some more cheese before warming it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I was very excited to try this recipe... but after tasting it... my family WAS NOT impressed! Overall it was just bland tasting. Will not make again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I had high hopes for this recipe. Unfortunately I found it very bland and a little dry. Next time I will season it more, add mushrooms, real onions and maybe extra bbq sauce. Good start but needs work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States