Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I'm not even a big fan of bacon, but this was by far one of the best meatloaf recipes I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Absolutely wonderful. My son asked what we were having for dinner. I told him meatloaf. He said gross. Then he tried it. He loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I am not a meatloaf lover but this was surprisingly delicious. I used crumbled ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs. Family ran for seconds before they were gone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evelyn Mojica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elsaby
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Yummy! I have made this several times and I think I've just figured out the presentation. I line the loaf pan with bread to soak up extra liquid. After 1 hour of cooking, I flipped the loaf into a small casserole dish, loaded it with ketchup topping, fried onion, and extra bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Made this for dinner tonight and it was awesome! Followed the recipe exactly, but I skipped the French fried onions, and put some bacon strips on top instead. Will make this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
It was good, super greasy though with the cheese and meat. I would add atleast another half cup of bread crumbs to hold it together. Also I folded the onions inside the mixture (super yummy) very fun play on meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Excellent! I used 1/2 cup of Garlic flavored Bread Crumbs in the can added 1 env of onion soup mix as a reader suggested also I used 8 oz of shredded Sharp chedder and only 5 slices of bacon...increased baking time to 1hr 15 min... Wow great meatloaf will make again Thanks for the original recipe ( that I tweeked to my liking as always)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktsoftail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
My hubbie loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Princess_Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I made this with alterations. I .used 1lb of burger & 1 lb of Italian sausage. Just one egg cause I'm sensitive to egg whites. Also I used an envelope of onion soup mix & no salt. It was so.good.my husband does not ever want another kind of meatloaf ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This recipe is definitely a winner! I do agree with some of the previous posts that you need to add more breadcrumbs to help hold it together more, but even with it being crumbly it's still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States