Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I have made this recipe several times. The only thing I did different was used less bacon. I think 10 slices is too much. Cut it down to 4 just for flavoring. Quick super easy recipe. Almost always have the ingredients on hand so go to this recipe when I don't feel like going to the store. Like today when the wind chill is below zero.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This recipe is AWESOME! Due to dietary needs in our family, I had to make the following changes: used low sodium turkey bacon, a 19 oz. pkg. of ground turkey, an 8 oz. pkg. of non-dairy cheddar cheese, Egg Beaters, and omitted the onions. This meatloaf was so moist and flavorful. Even my ultra picky 10 year old had seconds. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
124 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLovesCoffee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Super good and super easy to make. I'm not a fan of the traditional meatloaf, but this variation was amazing and my 5 yr old asked for seconds. I highly recommend using top quality beef. I used a not so top grade and it came out very oily. Other than that it was DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
very good my family LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Since I grind my own ground round, which is much leaner than ground chuck, I just mixed some of the bacon grease from cooking the bacon. Had to add more breadcrumbs, of course, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
My family loved this , although I would not serve it every day. But as an occasional meal it is tasty and well received! It deserves five stars for flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Followed the recipe mostly - used 2 lbs of meat though, and no worsteshire sauce. Added a few tbsp of sweet/hot bbq sauce instead. Turned out amazing! Even the teenager loved it - and she never likes anything I cook. Instead of onions on top I mixed in one scallion to the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
After reading other complaints about it being too greesy I made a couple of changes. I added dried onions to soak up some greese. I went ahead and used light mayo. I added 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs and used the breadcrumbs on top instead of the fried onions. I also used Hormel real crumbled bacon bits instead of cooking up fresh bacon. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
We loved this. Baked in a clay loaf pan in a convection oven and it was done in 30 mins. Added the french fried onion rings and turned the oven off until the mashed potatoes were ready. Would definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States