Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
My family LOVES this!!!! I have to double it for us, but they eat every last bit. I like it best the next day and like to put it on rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deana Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This is absolutely scrumptious!! I used 8 slices of bacon since mine is thick-sliced and the only prepared mustard I had was horseradish so cut that back to just over 1 tablespoon. I agree that the meatloaf fell apart easily so may use more bread crumbs next time and cut back on the cooking time. Edit - Made again with 1/3 C. bread crumbs & cooked for 50 minutes total. Chopped half of a medium onion and mixed in i/o onions on top. Worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very tasty. The kids loved it too which was a real plus. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This is a new family fav! I used half the amount of Ketchup, and substituted BBQ sauce. In the final 20 min I sprinkled a bit more cheese and bread crumbs for the flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael-O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
This really does taste like a cheeseburger! I did not have the fried onions, so I didnt use them, but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Nobody at our house liked it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
great! whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Okay, this is my second review and I just have to say that whoever created this meatloaf is a genius! I made my husband a meatloaf sandwich with this and all we can say is..... if you served it to us on the ground we would ask for forks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made half measure, except for the mustard/ketchup mix. I used a little bit of ketchup and made up the measure with an excellent tomato sauce. I found the loaf tasteless - I think it needs garlic,herbs. Something to liven it up. I also found that it crumbled. I was just SO disappointed. I don't know what French fried onions are, so I pressed finely cut onions on top of the loaf.I will try again one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
We loved this meat loaf recipe. My son very seldom comments on dinner but he said he liked this meatloaf. I have many different kinds. This was easy and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States