Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
great! whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Okay, this is my second review and I just have to say that whoever created this meatloaf is a genius! I made my husband a meatloaf sandwich with this and all we can say is..... if you served it to us on the ground we would ask for forks!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I made half measure, except for the mustard/ketchup mix. I used a little bit of ketchup and made up the measure with an excellent tomato sauce. I found the loaf tasteless - I think it needs garlic,herbs. Something to liven it up. I also found that it crumbled. I was just SO disappointed. I don't know what French fried onions are, so I pressed finely cut onions on top of the loaf.I will try again one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
We loved this meat loaf recipe. My son very seldom comments on dinner but he said he liked this meatloaf. I have many different kinds. This was easy and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I followed the recipe "almost" exactly as written. I had 90/10 ground beef in freezer so I used that, when I was mixing the meat it was really wet, so as another reviewer suggested I added a little more bread crumbs. I added a small chopped onion to the mixture also. I put half the cheese in the meat mixture, and saved the other half. I spooned half the meat into the loaf pan, sprinkled the rest of the cheese on top, then put remaining meat on top. Then spooned the rest of the ketchup/mustard mixture on top. Cooked for 1 hour. Sprinkled the fried onions on top and cooked another 30 min. It came out great !!!!!!!!! Like the one reviewer said, you will get a "gooey" center. It tastes like a bacon cheeseburger. Excellent !!!!!!!!!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
We loved this. Baked in a clay loaf pan in a convection oven and it was done in 30 mins. Added the french fried onion rings and turned the oven off until the mashed potatoes were ready. Would definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
did not like this at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Thought this recipe would be good for the kids. Taste was okay but the salt and saturated fat levels were too high. Liked the idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Not sure if it was the bacon we used but we found this to be very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
My family really enjoyed this. I found it a bit hard to serve as the cheese makes it very soft. I'm looking forward to trying leftovers cold for a sandwich. Since we raise our own meat and had lots of ground turkey, I used that instead of beef. It was still full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States