Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Loved it, will definitely make again--we used 1 1/2 pounds of meat and the cheese french fried onions--delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildmike

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
My family and I loved this recipe. We don't have meatloaf often but when we do this will be our go-to. I didn't follow the exact recipe, I used Weber hamburger seasoning instead of adding just salt and pepper. I was also out of Worcestershire so I just ommited it. I drained off the fat before I applied a ketchup and brown sugar sauce to the top and threw it under the broiler for 5 minutes. I didn't find it to be too greasy and it stuck together perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
DELICIOUSSSS!!!!!! EVEN BETTER AS A LEFT OVER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Pretty tasty but used 1/2 the bacon, no salt and ground round rather than ground check. Also added green onion. Next time I would increase meat to about 1.5 pounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Love this recipe! Husband likes it too, so it's a keeper! I made it as is, except the french-fried onions. I subbed in white onion to make up for it. I've made this twice, the first time with microwave bacon, the second with traditional pan cooked bacon, each time subbing in white onion. Others said their loaf was mushy, mine wasn't. I used a tad bit over 1/4 cup of bread crumbs, not enough to make a difference though. When I make this next, I think I will leave out the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I enjoyed it, but it didn't get great reviews from the kids. Was a fun twist on a regular meatloaf...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Such a comfort food meal. There were no leftovers of this dish for our family of seven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I like this meatloaf better than any of the other 7 recipes I've tried. The kids really liked it too. The French onions on top made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JodiJean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Good, but was not as popular in our house as my old standby meatloaf so probably wont try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
the best meatloaf ever. i double the recipe for leftovers. to reduce fat i use lean ground turkey and half the amount of bacon. still has extreme bacon flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States