Bacon Cheese Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
My 2 1/2 year old son is so picky and wont eat much these days, but he ate these up. So did my fiance and a family friend. Left out the onions. I will make these again for a fam gathering so everyone can "love" them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
A truely great recipe. If you like things a little spicier maybe add some jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2001
I like to serve a lot of different appetizers at parties and over the years have found some great ones but this is still a favorite. Try using 10 slices of real bacon, cooked and crumbled. The filling can also be made several days ahead and refrigerated, then softened before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
They are quick and easy and loved by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
My company gobbled this up and asked for the recipe. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I brought these treats to work for a potluck and they were the first things gone! EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I almost didn't want to tell them how easy they were to make. I will also add a half packet of dry ranch dressing mix in the future for a little added zing. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
A 5 star winner, hands down. Holli, have you ever considered entering this in the Pilsbury bake-off contest? I'll bet this would have a chance at winning! I used real bacon, and myself and my guests loved it. It's easy, and I most certainly will be making it again. Kudos, Holli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Very easy to make and very tasty. You really can't go wrong with bacon, though. I, too, used some real bacon. I think I cut them a little big though, because it took longer than 15 min to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I had friends and family back to the house after my daughters' recital and these little appetizers were loved by all. I too used real bacon and I also seasoned my cream cheese with garlic and onion powders and a little parsley. Next time I might try sausage and use Italian seasonings in the cream cheese. Thanks Holli for a very easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
These are simple and can be varied to your taste. Instead of onion/pepper, I mixed real bacon and Lipton Onion Soup Mix into the cream cheese. They were gone within ten minutes and people were surprised at how simple they were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States