Bacon Cheese Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
A BIG hit with the football watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I was making Jet Swirl Pizza Appetizers (also on this site) as the same time so I substituted refrigerated pizza dough for the crescent roll dough. It is easier to use and we like the texture better. I also added some chopped sundried tomatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I only used 57g of bacon and will definitely use more next time! It was really good and appreciated by all! I also cooked them for about 25 minutes. (I cut them about 1/2" thick)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
This is a very good recipe. I didn't rate it higher because I didn't care much for the crescent roll dough. The fillingas terrific though. I will make them again but try with another type of dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
This is a quick and tastey appetizer. Everyone enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
These were great...I used 2 pkgs of cream cheese, green onions and added shredded sharp cheddar cheese. Best right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TONIBAG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
Excellent recipe!!! I bake these on my Pampered Chef rectangle baking stone, and they always turn out well! I went to a party recently and brought them and everyone raved about them! I have to email this recipe out every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2003
My 2 1/2 year old son is so picky and wont eat much these days, but he ate these up. So did my fiance and a family friend. Left out the onions. I will make these again for a fam gathering so everyone can "love" them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
These are simple and can be varied to your taste. Instead of onion/pepper, I mixed real bacon and Lipton Onion Soup Mix into the cream cheese. They were gone within ten minutes and people were surprised at how simple they were to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
These were okay, but I think the recipe calls for way too much bacon. I could not taste the cheese at all. I halved the recipe and used a 4.5 oz jar of Hormel bacon pieces and it was just all bacon. I also added some fresh parsley to give it some color. However, my fiancee really liked these and asked me to make them again so I will, but next time I will use real bacon and taste the spread as I go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States