Bacon Cheese Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
LOVE these! I, however, don't believe in such a thing as "too much bacon". :-) These go fast at parties and don't require tons of work. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
In making this I thought it was WAY too much bacon and it would be too overpowering. So I added shredded cheddar cheese and chives to the mix. My guests LOVED this, asked me for the recipe and took the leftovers home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Definitely a nice little snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Really good except I used real bacon and crumbled, less onion, and 1/3 cup shredded parmesan cheese for the filling. I also brushed the top of the crescents with melted butter and sprinkled with poppy seeds. So good warm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
Not bad. My guests really liked these, but I agree that the recipe, as is, calls for far too much bacon. I would probably cut the bacon amount in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari the Amazon
Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2005
I made this recipe this weekend and it was wonderful !! It was easy to put together, although I would advise using a mixer to blend the ingredients and make sure to leave the cresent rolls in the fridge until you're ready to use them. I left them out and they were really soft, so when I tried to spread the stuffing on them I had to be really careful. These were a big hit the night I made them as well as the next day at the beach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This was not a good recipe. No one would eat them. The onion was very strong, too strong. And they tasted like they were missing something. If I ever tried to make these again, I would sprinkle shredded cheddar cheese after spreading cream cheese mixture onto croissants. However, this was a very easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
These were delicious! I did add a sprinkling of shredded light cheddar cheese, and a teaspoon of a dry roasted red pepper and garlic dip mix (by Wildtree Herbs). Easy, fast appetizer recipe. I'll be making these pinwheels again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DManfredi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
A BIG hit with the football watchers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
I was making Jet Swirl Pizza Appetizers (also on this site) as the same time so I substituted refrigerated pizza dough for the crescent roll dough. It is easier to use and we like the texture better. I also added some chopped sundried tomatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States