Bacon Cheese Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
These were delicious and pretty easy. I brought them to a party and they went very fast. I did add some shredded cheddar cheese and used real bacon instead of bacon bits. Someone suggested adding a little hot sauce for extra flavor. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
I used real pre-cooked bacon. Quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Quick, easy and tasty! I used real bacon because I don't like bacon bits and added some cheddar cheese. They keep and reheat really well. Makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I can't get crescent roll dough in the Uk, so I used pizza dough instead. I added some garlic powder and parsley to the cream cheese mix as suggested by other reviewers and used real bacon. They soon disappeared. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I was looking for a savory "finger food" to take to a Christmas party tonight and for something that I had all the ingredients so I didn't have to go to the store.... these fit the bill! After reading the other reviews here are the changes I made: I also used 10-slices of real bacon, drained and crumbled. I added a big handful of shredded cheddar cheese ("mexican blend") and a dash of garlic powder (plus the onion and black pepper called for in the recipe). I did not have any crescent rolls so I used the small 10-count refrigerator biscuits. I pinched each biscuit in half and put them in my mini-muffin pan and pressed them up the sides of each muffin cup. I put the cheese/bacon filling in one of my cake decorating disposable bags and cut off the tip and squeezed a big dollop of filling into each biscuit cup. Baked for about 12 minutes until the biscuits looked done.... VERY YUMMY!!! I will definitely make these again. Thanks, Holli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paragould, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Harlingen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I agree with cookntaste, you can never have too much bacon. But, these were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I thought this recipe was okay, but everyone else seemed to really like them. I used one 4.4 oz container of bacon bits and you could barely see the cream cheese. I couldn't image using nearly 3 containers to equal the 12 oz that the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
I combined the cream cheese with a packet of hidden valley ranch mix and a 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar. I omitted the onion and only used 1 jar of bacon bits (I think the amout listed is a misprint)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
These were very good and SO easy. I used less onion and fresh bacon. Also, I halved each roll of crescent dough to make smaller logs and smaller "bites." They were full of flavor, and next time I'll use even more bacon because, well, I like bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
LOVE these! I, however, don't believe in such a thing as "too much bacon". :-) These go fast at parties and don't require tons of work. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States