Bacon Cheese Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
The family loved them! Better when hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
These are really good warm. I served them at a party and they were a BIG HIT! I have also altered this to make it easier by using onion and chive cream cheese instead of cream cheese and onions seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
These were o.k...They tasted like cream cheese & bacon...I guess they would be good if you were drinking all day and needed something to eat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
These were a hit at a neighborhood BBQ. I used Herb & Garlic Cream Cheese (other flavours would be tasty and I'll try those next)and used real bacon. I agree that they are at their best when they are still warm. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Don't pass these up just because of a few bad reviews. Follow some of the other reviewer's advice and use real bacon instead of bacon bits (which I refer to as a dirty word), add garlic powder to the cream cheese, and freeze for about 20-30 minutes before slicing. These are great, easy, and affordable. I've also sprinkled some with cheddar cheese, but you couldn't really taste it much because most of it melted out, so I wouldn't recommend that. However, give these a shot, making a few changes, and you'll have happy guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I had some major trouble with these. I agree with many other reviewers, way too much bacon. I only used two 4.4 oz containers of bacon bits and followed everything else exactly and it was all bacon. The exact words from the party were "I feel like I am eating bacon bits by the handful." If you try these, you should definitely half the bacon, double the cream cheese and, please, use real bacon. I think that is the true key. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
I thought these were terrible. I used real bacon, but there was not much flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
These are great! They went fast. They need to stay warm though. They don't seem to be as good when they cool down. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I added garlic powder to this recipe, and added extra bacon. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
My guests and family LOVED these. I added garlic powder to the cream cheese and used bacon and sauteed onions as suggested by one reviewer. I also added a little chopped red pepper (I was already using in another recipe) with the onions. Made this way it is a 5 star recipe and I think it would work equally as well as a brunch item or appetizer. Very yummy, would be good with sausage as well. I would suggest making it ahead and letting it chill as a log to make it easier to slice into circles. Very easy to make. Thank you for the recipe and the review that made it better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Conchmom33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States