Bacon Cheese Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
The only change I made was to use real bacon but I had a hard time figuring out how many slices would make up a jar of bacon bits. Very good, but next time I will follow the advise of other reviewers and add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this snack for a couple sports nights and they were gone in a flash!! Aside from cutting the bites apart, extremely easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
These were so good. Course being a baker, I had to change it some. I didn't have cresent rolls, so I substituted puff pastry. I used regular crumbled bacon and added four cloves of roasted garlic. And the crowd went wild. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
I made this snack tonight. I used chives and onion cream cheese and pre-cooked bacon and it was wonderful. Everyone loved them and I loved how easy they were to make! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This recipe can be made much faster using the new crescent refrigerated flaky dough sheet's...finally, NO pinching together seam's !!!! it's a dream come true ! There is no end to what you can do with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: May 19, 2009
What a delicious little morsel! I used real crumbled bacon pieces and garlic butter flavored crescent rolls, and they were fantastic! I also added a sprinkling of shredded parmesan cheese before rolling the dough up into logs. I didn't slice them in 1/4 inch slices either, more like 3/4 to 1 inch thick. I would make these for company, they would be a great appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
YUM! These were a very nice treat. I made just a few changes to my batch, though: I, like many others, used real bacon and crumbled it. Instead of using cream cheese and diced onions I used an onion & cream cheese spread (b/c that's all I had on hand) and I added a good shake or two of garlic salt, as well as grated parmesan cheese like other reviewers mentioned. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel
Home Town: Independence, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Walton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
They were pretty tasty, but they weren't exceptional. If you're looking for quick, easy and very good, these fit the bill. If you love to wow your guests (my goal is to blow the socks off of my guests), you might want to keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Great little savory appetizers. The cream cheese is simply a nice vehicle for spreading the other flavors all over. Notes: I used a shallot instead of onion, as that's what I had on hand, and also used packaged bacon "pieces" instead of fake flavored bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I've been making this for a few years now---a popular demand of everyone! I was in a panic last year when I couldn't find the recipe but I got lucky! This recipe is a permanent member of my recipe box! VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseNut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheffield, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States