Bacon Cheese Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Excellent! Used real bacon instead of bacon bits. They were gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made them for new years eve and everyone loved them!!! I used onion powder instead of real onion, only cus no one really likes onions in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewlbuttons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Had my (pre-teen) daughters make these for a New Year's eve party. They followed the recipe to a "T"...except it called for a 12 oz. jar of bacon bits...I figured it must be a typo and had them use 4.5 oz. for a double recipe. They not only made the whole house smell wonderful while they were baking...they taste just like I hoped they would. Five stars in my book! Next time I'll use real bacon and add some extra cheese. I'll be bringing this to more gatherings for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copenhagen, New York, USA
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
i would like to know where there is a 12 oz jar of bacon bits... i have only come across 2 oz jars, so instead i use a 12 oz package of real bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very yummy, a great little bite-sized appetizer. Made for our Christmas party. I actually prepared all of the "big" rolls the night before and refrigerated them overnight. This made slicing them SO easy the next day because they weren't as squishy. Also, make sure you put them about 1" to 1 1/2" apart and definitely make sure the baking tray is lightly greased (I forgot and it wasn't a good result). I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and they were rather blah. I will say that the next day, I packed them in the lunch boxes and they tasted better. Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I make these slightly different. I pull apart the crescent sections then cut each in half. I spread them with onion and chive cream cheese mixed crumbled bacon. Then I roll them up into mini crescent rolls and bake. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
These bacon cream cheese puffs are so simple and delish. I'm packing finger foods for my SO as he heads on a cross country trip this afternoon, and these are clean to eat and bite size, a def must if you're driving. I halved the recipe. I used one container of crescent rolls, 4 oz of cream cheese (1/2 box), about 1.5 oz real bacon pieces, some minced onion, and fresh ground pepper. I do recommend, as with dough you play with, dust some flour on your board and try to keep the dough as cold as possible. I sliced these into really thin bites with a butcher's knife, and they rise into perfect 2 bite pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
The only change I made was to use real bacon but I had a hard time figuring out how many slices would make up a jar of bacon bits. Very good, but next time I will follow the advise of other reviewers and add some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I made this snack for a couple sports nights and they were gone in a flash!! Aside from cutting the bites apart, extremely easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States