Bacon Cheese Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Very tasty if time a bit time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Something just didn't taste right in these little guys. Maybe the onion?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Added mozzerella cheese and shredded carrots. I also used a splash of milk to thin out the cream cheese mixture. Love this and will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKPIGG33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Excellent! Used real bacon instead of bacon bits. They were gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made them for new years eve and everyone loved them!!! I used onion powder instead of real onion, only cus no one really likes onions in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kewlbuttons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Had my (pre-teen) daughters make these for a New Year's eve party. They followed the recipe to a "T"...except it called for a 12 oz. jar of bacon bits...I figured it must be a typo and had them use 4.5 oz. for a double recipe. They not only made the whole house smell wonderful while they were baking...they taste just like I hoped they would. Five stars in my book! Next time I'll use real bacon and add some extra cheese. I'll be bringing this to more gatherings for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copenhagen, New York, USA
Living In: Hastings, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
i would like to know where there is a 12 oz jar of bacon bits... i have only come across 2 oz jars, so instead i use a 12 oz package of real bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Very yummy, a great little bite-sized appetizer. Made for our Christmas party. I actually prepared all of the "big" rolls the night before and refrigerated them overnight. This made slicing them SO easy the next day because they weren't as squishy. Also, make sure you put them about 1" to 1 1/2" apart and definitely make sure the baking tray is lightly greased (I forgot and it wasn't a good result). I will probably make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and they were rather blah. I will say that the next day, I packed them in the lunch boxes and they tasted better. Nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I make these slightly different. I pull apart the crescent sections then cut each in half. I spread them with onion and chive cream cheese mixed crumbled bacon. Then I roll them up into mini crescent rolls and bake. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States