Bacon Cheese Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
I liked these but my daughter and boyfriend did not (I think they just didn't like the cresant dough? Perhaps phyllo dough might change their minds?) I took "Linda Mclean's" advice: Used real bacon, added a dash of onion/garlic powder and some parsley. Might try these again to see if my family will give them a second chance. Thanks anyways Holli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
These are great! Since I was serving them with lots of other appetizers at a recent poker party, I made them with phyllo rather than the crescent rolls. They turned out tasty, light and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I had friends and family back to the house after my daughters' recital and these little appetizers were loved by all. I too used real bacon and I also seasoned my cream cheese with garlic and onion powders and a little parsley. Next time I might try sausage and use Italian seasonings in the cream cheese. Thanks Holli for a very easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Very easy to make and very tasty. You really can't go wrong with bacon, though. I, too, used some real bacon. I think I cut them a little big though, because it took longer than 15 min to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This was very good. I used real bacon rather than pre-packaged bacon bits. I had this as an appetizer for a family dinner and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Pretty good, but the bacon:cream cheese ratio was way too high. I used a little less bacon and a litttle more cream cheese and they turned out very nicely. Not very pretty, but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
A 5 star winner, hands down. Holli, have you ever considered entering this in the Pilsbury bake-off contest? I'll bet this would have a chance at winning! I used real bacon, and myself and my guests loved it. It's easy, and I most certainly will be making it again. Kudos, Holli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I brought these treats to work for a potluck and they were the first things gone! EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I almost didn't want to tell them how easy they were to make. I will also add a half packet of dry ranch dressing mix in the future for a little added zing. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This was a great recipe! It took me a little longer on the prep time (appx. 10 minutes), and I rolled the dough up into two sections, making two logs. This made small bite-size pieces. I made this for my Sunday School class, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
My company gobbled this up and asked for the recipe. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States