Bacon Cheese Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
These are great! Since I was serving them with lots of other appetizers at a recent poker party, I made them with phyllo rather than the crescent rolls. They turned out tasty, light and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I had friends and family back to the house after my daughters' recital and these little appetizers were loved by all. I too used real bacon and I also seasoned my cream cheese with garlic and onion powders and a little parsley. Next time I might try sausage and use Italian seasonings in the cream cheese. Thanks Holli for a very easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Very easy to make and very tasty. You really can't go wrong with bacon, though. I, too, used some real bacon. I think I cut them a little big though, because it took longer than 15 min to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
This was very good. I used real bacon rather than pre-packaged bacon bits. I had this as an appetizer for a family dinner and everyone wanted the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Pretty good, but the bacon:cream cheese ratio was way too high. I used a little less bacon and a litttle more cream cheese and they turned out very nicely. Not very pretty, but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
A 5 star winner, hands down. Holli, have you ever considered entering this in the Pilsbury bake-off contest? I'll bet this would have a chance at winning! I used real bacon, and myself and my guests loved it. It's easy, and I most certainly will be making it again. Kudos, Holli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
I brought these treats to work for a potluck and they were the first things gone! EVERYONE wanted the recipe. I almost didn't want to tell them how easy they were to make. I will also add a half packet of dry ranch dressing mix in the future for a little added zing. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This was a great recipe! It took me a little longer on the prep time (appx. 10 minutes), and I rolled the dough up into two sections, making two logs. This made small bite-size pieces. I made this for my Sunday School class, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
My company gobbled this up and asked for the recipe. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
They are quick and easy and loved by all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States