Bacon Cheese Treats Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amh
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very Tasty. My husband loves them, and a batch is off to a Super Bowl Party today. It would be easy to add a little chopped jalapeno if you wanted to add a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Winner, winner - very good and easy. I also used real bacon, (8 thick slices chopped small and cooked. I had on hand Laughing Cow Garlic & Herb Cheese wedges (yum) added 1/4 cup of low fat cream cheese. No need for onion or seasoning. I also had 1/2 c shaved Parmesan cheese and sprinkled the shaved pieces before rolling. Thank you, the possibilities are endless, and the dough sheets are great! THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Served these at our Christmas Eve brunch and they were a big hit. Quick and easy enough to make the day of. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very very good. Easy to prepare. At first I was shocked at how little the circles were when you cut them. Of course they puffed up but I still thought they were going to be bigger. The size they ended up being was perfect size for a couple of bites just as an appetizer should be. Don't increase the onion as it was just perfect. Dividing the mixture was perfect also for 2 crescent rolls pkgs. I pinched the triangles together and did roll it out just to smooth it. I also was able to roll it up nice with my nonstick roll mat like you would a pumpkin roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this recipe but used english muffins as the base and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Tasty, each batch makes about 30.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
everyone else didn't seem to mind them, but it was def. not for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenAzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These were so good. Everyone always loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I halved the recipe, used 3 strips of bacon, added some grated carrot, chopped parsley and green onion, and sun dried tomato (some of these additional items for color). These little pinwheels are good (and easy), but I think they need a little more seasoning in the filling. Salt for sure and maybe a little chopped garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Made these for Super Bowl....to me, they were just "okay"....They were gone, so obviously they weren't terrible....but probably not something I'll put on the 'put have' short list of snacky foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States