Bacon Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I just made these this afternoon and thought they were really good. It's an easy recipe with basic ingrediants that were already in my kitchen. I didn't want to defrost my bacon, so I just added a handful of Hormel Real Bacon Bits and I also added a few dashes of hot sauce as I usually do with most recipes that have cheese in them. 15 minutes was just perfect time in my oven and I think they would get too dry pretty quickly if you baked them too long. I also baked them in paper cups to avoid sticking. These will be great for putting in the kids' lunches! Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
These were good but could use a little umph (perhaps some green onions, chives or a few drops of hot sauce would do the tricks). They're best warm out of the oven or reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Family loved these. I am wondering if you can do the same recipe and exchange bacon for breakfast sausage. Will definitely cook these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
This recipe made wonderfully moist muffins. I used extra sharp cheddar cheese and they taste good. My first reaction was that they were a little bland. However while I was thinking this, I ate 3 muffins! I just had another one. It tastes sort of like a cheese and bacon flavored biscuit. I would make and eat them again as is. I also think they would be great with green onions or a pinch of cayenne added in. They would be good to take to a brunch or even served with soup or chili. Thanks for sharing the recipe. I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
this recipe was easy and the ingredients are what most will normally have on hand. I read the reviews and added a few things. I added one finely chopped seeded jalepeno, about 1/2c more milk, used equal amounts of salt AND garlic powder and ommited the garlic salt. I dont think I would have liked the muffin as written but its a very good starting point
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
These are one of the first to disappear when I make them for church. If you think they are bland, you can intensify the flavor by using a SHARP cheddar ( Swiss is good also) and using some of your bacon drippings for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I have made this so many times and my family loves it. My new husband doesn't eat pork so I substituted turkey bacon. I just sliced it into small pieces and then fried it till crisp. Delicious! Because it is such a large recipe I just make half They freeze great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Really didn't like these.If they were called biscuits may have been better received.heavy crumbly texture not a bit like muffins. I made them to take to a luncheon (no time to make a replacement)there were lots of half eaten "muffins" left on plates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
YUM YUM YUM! What a great recipe--awesome idea to make a more savory breakfast muffin, in place of the traditional sweet, cake-like ones. I know this isn't exactly "healthy" (it's mostly flour, not egg), but still it is a WONDERFUL once-in-a-while breakfast treat! This recipe got my family up and moving this morning for school. Thanks--will definitely make again! My only substitution was to add three chopped green onions in place of the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This recipe is a hit at parties. *Add much more cheese than the recipe prescribes.* It tastes a bit bland otherwise. These muffins also taste good when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States