Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
This was fantastic. I needed a few more eggs in order to fill up my 9x11 pan and added a lot more bacon and cheese than it called for originally. Everyone loved it and it was even better the next day. I can't wait to try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
353 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APRILMARANDA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Very tasty! I made this last night and it was very good and everyone loved it. I also added some red and green peppers and tomatoes to frittata. It came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
263 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I served this recipe for the first time on Christmas morning and everybody loved it! I have repeated this recipe adding baked potato at the bottom, ham or egg substitute and it always comes out great. The secret for this recipe is the cheese, don't be afraid to use it in massive quantities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
171 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrCookiePR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TDYAKE
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Using the same egg mixture, I tried it with other fillings too: Cubed Ham, Sliced Roma Tomatoes and Swiss; Onions, Roma Tomatoes & Green Peppers. Also, I baked them in muffin pans for individual servings and topped them w/ fresh Salsa. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
111 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This is yummy and SO easy! I've made this half-a-dozen times, usually adding chopped green and red pepper to add more color. As the recipe advises, cook long enough so that the middle isn't runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
My husband requested a quiche for breakfast and I'm doing low carb. So,not trusting myself not to eat the crust, I decided to try a frittata. Basicly a quiche without the crust. This was very good! My hubby and I both enjoyed this. I now have a delicious and low carb breakfast that we both enjoy! Wow! thats great! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heybejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Five stars for taste, ease of preparation and aesthetic appeal. So versatile! Add whatever you might put in an omelet or scrambled eggs. Great way to use up vegetables in the fridge too! In this case I browned the bacon, drained most of the grease, added finely chopped multi-colored bell peppers and onions, briefly sauteed that, then added it to my beaten eggs (which I just mixed with salt and pepper and half-and-half) along with some sliced black olives and garden fresh chives. I baked it in a pretty, shallow buttered casserole. No muss, no fuss, free to do other things while it baked, and it cut into individual servings perfectly. This will definitely be a re-do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I've made this for guests several times now. It's easy to put together and walk away to do other things. I add extra cheese. I use a rectangular glass dish and it takes mine 10-15 minutes longer to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
Great flavor and easy to make with ingredients around the house. I doubled the recipe and baked in a 9x13 pan for 45 minutes. Although the frittata firmed up nicely , there was a runny residue at the bottom of the pan that turned my kids off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was very light and fluffy and not at all dry. I think I might add a bit more bacon next. I served this with sauteed mushrooms and there wasnt a scrap left. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.

Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States