Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
My kids and I loved this recipe! I suspect it will now be requested more often than my ham and cheese omelets which have been their favorite breakfast food for years :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
One of the best egg recipes I have made. We love it for dinner with canned tropical fruit. This is a keeper and so very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetpea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I really liked this recipe. I plan on making it again. Next time I will not add the additional salt. Between the salt in the butter, bacon and cheese I think the 1/2 tsp was a little too much for my taste. Other than that I loved it and look forward to making it again with some tomatoes and peppers added in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by MadWax
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I've made this twice now. Both times I added sausage and mushrooms. The first time was for my Sunday School class, I doubled it, and brought it in a 9x13 baking dish- everyone loved it. This morning, since my wife is a vegetarian and I and the twins love meat, I had to separate it, so I made them in the muffin pans (grease the pans first). They also turned out stupendous. Either way, this is a verrrry good recipe. I really like the green onion flavor, my wife didn't. Plus, I added a pinch of ground cayenne pepper for just a bit of kick, and never tell anyone about that because they freak out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadWax

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made this, but thought a full one cup of milk sounded like an awful lot for 6 eggs, so I cut the milk in half. I was in a rush and inadvertently put the onion and cheese in with the eggs, rather than sprinkling them on top. After discovering my error, I purposely didn’t add the bacon until I was plating the frittata and just sprinkled it on top. This was good, but too salty for us and we like salt! Another objection I have with this recipe is the use of an 11x7 baking dish, which resulted in a really flat, skinny frittata. If I make this again, I will be sure to use a smaller baking dish, maybe an 8x8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very quick and easy. Made it for dinner tonight and the only change I made was to add extra cheese. I can see lots of possibilities for additions or substitutions. I will be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
All I can say is OMG!!!!!! This was absolutely phenomal!!!!! I cooked exactly as instructed, however I ran out of milk so I used what I had and fat free half and half to make a cup. Also I used Jones All Natural Fully Cooked Sausage Links -Lite (instead of bacon) cooked them in a pan with olive oil then took out (did not drain) put on plate then sauteed green peppers into same pan. Crumbled sausage and scraped green peppers from pan into a pyrex pie dish then sprinkled with cup of low fat sharp cheddar cheese. Also while whisking the egg mixture I added the required salt, shook pepper to my taste, sprinkled organic cilantro (dried) and basil (dried) into the mixture. WOW, this was incredible! My husband (who can be a pickey eater) and 2 year old thoroughly enjoyed as well!! You can't go wrong with this. A definate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is a combination of all the things I love: a base of items that I almost always have on hand, incredible versatility, easy preparation and a satisfying final product. I made no changes to the base ingredients, but used items I had on hand instead of the bacon and a blend of cheeses rather than just cheddar. I do believe I'll make many many versions in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aldo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
A nice, filling breakfast. The recipe can be easily adjusted to accommodate your filling preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimz11

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I loved this recipe. It was simple and delicious. I'm thinking about trying it with sausage next time. The bacon didn't add enough flavor for me. I didn't season it enough either so it was a little plain. Overall this was a great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States