Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I mixed the bacon, green onions and cheese in with the eggs, but that's just a personal preference. My fiance and I love doing breakfast for dinner and it was the perfect quick recipe for a busy Sunday evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This was a very easy and tasty frittata. Makes for a very inexpensive meal since most of these ingredients are pantry/refrigerator staples, which I liked a lot. I thought the baking time was way off though, ended up having it in the oven for almost 50 minutes before it set up. Liked it with the green onions and bacon. Next time I think I will decrease the salt a little since it was just a bit on the salty side, but no big deal. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Easy to make. I will make this dish again but not use as much milk and a bit more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Augsburg, Bayern, Germany
Living In: Newark, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
this was a perfect breafast "on the go" i adjusted the ingredients (little more green onion and 2 kinds of cheese) but it was OUTSTANDING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgoodwiny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I made this for a nice pre-theater brunch with my "in-laws". Everyone loved it, it was downright delicious! The only problem I had was the bacon made it too salty...which I know can vary depending on the bacon. I also added Green onion. I think this is an excellent recipe with endless options for variation and will absolutely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scullycat68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by esajz24
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great balance of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I wish i could give this more stars. It went together so easy and it was amazing the first and second morning. I would suggest a bit longer cook time. I think mine went closer to 40 minutes. Just start with the 25 and check often after that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This recipe was very good. The only reason I give it 4 starts is because I found that the bacon made it too salty for my family's taste. Next time I'll add half the amount of bacon and add some more fresh ingredients (spinach, tomatoes, or mushrooms).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I just used this recipe and it was simply delicious. My mom can't stop talking about how flavorful our breakfast is. We're both diabetic and having a delicious, low carb, sugar free option to start the day is a huge plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
fantastic. I added spinache to mine, turned out great! Yet another way ot serve eggs to my low-carb eating boyfriend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States