Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was very good. I added some chopped parsely, tiny chopped red bell pepper and sliced scallions and black olives to the top for decoration. It really looked beautiful. I made it in traditional fritata style, on the stove top and finished it in the oven. I think I used too large of a skillet, as I would have liked the fritata a bit thicker. So that is a change I will make next time. You can get most of the components ready the night before, and just put it together in a minute or two. It really is an easy and impressive breakfast or brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Fantastic! Not only was this tasty, it's also versatile and super easy!! I did add mushrooms, chives, bell pepper, and potatoes, so I also added 3 extra eggs and cooked it in a 9 x 13 pan. Highly recommended! Yum! Oh btw, out of many picky eaters in our family of 5, ALL 5 raved over this even the child who will not ever eat anything with eggs in it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
My subs: ground pork sausage and onion already cooked and mushrooms. Absolutely delicious, easy, and quick. Just had foot surgery so I can't be standing for too long. This was quick enough to do and not be on my feet for long. Paired it with a cucumber, onion, and tomato salad with a light sour cream & dill dressing. A nice, light but flavorful meal for a summer evening. Best part is you can use most any veggie and/or meat to make this your own. Next time...going to take it Mexican style with green chillies, taco seasoned sausage. corn, cheese, onion and top with salsa and sour cream. Mmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Great recipe if you are feeding a gang ain the morning and want to do prep ahead of time. A little salty, I would cut the salt out and let the salt from the bacon and cheese flavor it. At least cut it way down!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Housewife in Training
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Delicious! I halved the recipe and subbed Asiago for the Cheddar. It's so good AND low-carb, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife in Training

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This is great.......... I was making omlets in the morning for my son before school, now all he has to do is heat them up and he's good to go!! I baked them in a cup cake pan which makes it really easy to just grab n go......... I added some spinach and mushrooms just to get more veggies in him and he really enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
We loved this! We changed it up a little bit to suit out tastes, but we make it every Saturday morning now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Delicious! If you had a few croutons to the top with the cheese and bacon, it will help to get rid of the runny eggs, i also added crumbled sausage and added more eggs. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This frittata is delicious and so easy to make. I divide this recipe into four souffle dishes. I have made it with canadian bacon, spinach, peppers, you can add or substitute many different things in this recipe. It never fails to impress guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoKel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I mixed the bacon, green onions and cheese in with the eggs, but that's just a personal preference. My fiance and I love doing breakfast for dinner and it was the perfect quick recipe for a busy Sunday evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States