Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe. I have made it as written and also exchanged the meats, veggies and cheeses with whatever I had on hand and it comes out beautifully. I have tried other oils, like e.v.o.o., canola, and the only 1, besides butter/margarine that worked well for me was Nutiva organic coconut oil. Somehow the olive and the canola didn't taste "right"...it was just ok but not spectacularly scrumptious and irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karrene
Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Yummy and easy! everyone loves this one; thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Easy and yummy. We ate it for breakfast for several mornings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bergj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Tried this reciepe for my Pink Party and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vonda roark-martinez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Very easy, tasty and a great recipe to think of as a blank canvass. The egg part seemed perfect to me and I could easily add any topping on hand or anything that sounds good. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
9/27/11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
My husband and I did not like the flavor of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This was great and a good recipe for my diabetic family member. Watch the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
used ham instead of bacon, and threw it in while cooking, along with the cheese - would cut back a little on the salt (pork products have quite a bit in them to begin with). saved a little cheese to throw on top, and the kids really liked it otherwise, maybe throw in some chopped tomato. good recipe, nonetheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Great when you are serving breakfast to overnight gusets. They love it and it's easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States