Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
WOW! This recipe was amazing! I couldn't wait to get to a computer to rate it!! I made this recipe because I wanted to use up my eggs and onions before they went bad and I'm so glad I stumbled across this recipe! It was moist and flavorful!! I also added green peppers because I wanted to use those up too! My entire family raved about this and I will quadruple the recipe next time! it was also phenomenal as a breakfast sandwith and burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I give it 5 stars because it tastes great, is easy to make and re-heats very well. A wonderful meal any time of day, especially with a fruit plate on the side. Don't skip the green onions - they make this dish. I've also made this wilh italian sweet sausauge (casings removed, chopped up and fried), chopped tomatoes and italian mix shredded cheese. Recipe is very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I added two extra eggs for this and also threw in some peppers. Instead of the suggested layers, I just mixed everything together with the beaten eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very good! Its a very versatile recipe in that I used onions, mushrooms and only 2 strips of bacon in the recipe. You could almost use any veggies that you have left over. Really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
It's a good basic Frittata recipe. It doesn't hurt to throw in a few more of your favorite fillings such as green pepper and tomato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shannon
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I feel guilty even rating this, as I made quite a few changes based on taste preference and mainly, ingredients on hand that needed to be used up. I browned 6-7 sausage links along with a few slices of diced turkey bacon. I used 8 eggs and whisked them with 1/2 c milk and a 1/2 c ricotta cheese. I also added garlic/onion powders, a few shakes of dried parsley, and some black pepper. I then sauteed a small onion, finely diced along with some green pepper (also finely diced) and a roma tomato sans pulp/seeds. I sprinkled a little extra garlic powder to this mixture as it was sauteeing. Used 1/2 c cheddar, and a 1/2 c parmesan cheese. I then mixed everything together and baked in a deep dish pan for 30 minutes at 350. I took it out, let it rest for 10 minutes, sprinkled a little extra parmesan on the top, and voila, a really good brunch today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I make this every so often for a "breakfast for dinner" meal and the family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Absolutely LOVED this Frittata recipe..30 mins, perfect cooking time, moist, fluffy and delicious and fast and easy! Thank you! I cooked mine in a large cast iron fry pan..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuZySHooZ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Five stars for the recipe as written. Also tried a veggie version (with red peppers, tomatoes, onions and scallions) which came out a little watery. But it's a perfect base recipe to make endless variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I loved this Recipe!! Loved It. We have a very picky eater in the household and she loved it, it face she wanted more... Hint: Extra Bacon and Cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States