Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Loved this breakfast dish. Next time I make this I will place squares on lightly toasted bagels to make bagel sandwiches. I doubled the recipe, added LOTS of cheese to both pans and green pepper to one of the pans. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I made this recipe but used pancetta instead of bacon. I also cooked it stove top in my fritatta pan from Williams Sonoma. So deliciously wonderful! It has a nice golden brown crust and was really fluffy inside. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. Used 6 extra large eggs and 1 cup milk. Subbed ham for the bacon and minced onion for the green onion since it's what I had on hand. Used extra cheese. Filled the 11x7 inch dish perfectly. My only complaint was that I had to cook it for 40 minutes to get it to set. The 11x7 was a perfect size for 4 hearty eaters to enjoy the dish for dinner along with biscuits and a fresh fruiit salad. Will definitely be making this again. UPDATE: Made this again as above but added sauteed mushrooms and chopped fresh tomato. The tomato made the bottom watery so DEFINITELY will NOT add those again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I've been making this recipe weekly for awhile now and I have never used milk or butter, it's not necessary. After experimenting/seeing friends & family taste tester reactions this is the best: For 9x9 pan use 9 eggs, some chopped spinach leaves, a buttload of cooked bacon and tons of shredded cheddar cheese. Mushrooms too if you want. Sprinkle some cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very, very good recipe. I like this because it doesn't stuff you and weigh you down like other breakfast casseroles. I paired this with the recipe for> Featherlight Scones...wonderful combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Awesome! I was looking for something to make ahead for weekday breakfast. I divided mixture in mini loaf pans and have one for each am. Add a bagel and perfection! I used the bacon crumbles to make it even easier on myself. Whole family was impressed :) Thanks bunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I made it for my daughter who is a vegetarian. I used veggie bacon( Morning Star) instead of bacon. I tried some I couldn't tell it was veggie bacon. The veggie bacon does work very well. To much green onions for my taste and my daughter's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I had never made a frittata before - we all really enjoyed this. I had a lot of eggs on hand so I used 8 and I had pancetta instead of bacon. Great Sunday night dinner with some homemade scones or biscuits. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
OMG! My hubby and I loved this! I did a couple things different.. I added a lot more bacon and cheese. I mixed everything in the bowl. Sprinkling the bacon on top was useless it sinks anyway. I added cheese to the mixture and I did it in a 10' oven safe frying pan. I cooked it for 12 minutes on the stove at medium heat and then broiled it in the oven for about 6. Before I put it in the oven I added a heck of a lot of cheese to the top and watched for it to not over brown while in the oven. It turned out perfect! It had a scrambled egg texture and was fabulous the next morning as well. My hubby LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kcrawford13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Tasty! Easy! We all enjoyed the dish, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States