Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I made this recipe but used pancetta instead of bacon. I also cooked it stove top in my fritatta pan from Williams Sonoma. So deliciously wonderful! It has a nice golden brown crust and was really fluffy inside. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
We really enjoyed this recipe. Used 6 extra large eggs and 1 cup milk. Subbed ham for the bacon and minced onion for the green onion since it's what I had on hand. Used extra cheese. Filled the 11x7 inch dish perfectly. My only complaint was that I had to cook it for 40 minutes to get it to set. The 11x7 was a perfect size for 4 hearty eaters to enjoy the dish for dinner along with biscuits and a fresh fruiit salad. Will definitely be making this again. UPDATE: Made this again as above but added sauteed mushrooms and chopped fresh tomato. The tomato made the bottom watery so DEFINITELY will NOT add those again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RAPTORSHARK
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I've been making this recipe weekly for awhile now and I have never used milk or butter, it's not necessary. After experimenting/seeing friends & family taste tester reactions this is the best: For 9x9 pan use 9 eggs, some chopped spinach leaves, a buttload of cooked bacon and tons of shredded cheddar cheese. Mushrooms too if you want. Sprinkle some cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAPTORSHARK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very, very good recipe. I like this because it doesn't stuff you and weigh you down like other breakfast casseroles. I paired this with the recipe for> Featherlight Scones...wonderful combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owasso, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Awesome! I was looking for something to make ahead for weekday breakfast. I divided mixture in mini loaf pans and have one for each am. Add a bagel and perfection! I used the bacon crumbles to make it even easier on myself. Whole family was impressed :) Thanks bunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
I made it for my daughter who is a vegetarian. I used veggie bacon( Morning Star) instead of bacon. I tried some I couldn't tell it was veggie bacon. The veggie bacon does work very well. To much green onions for my taste and my daughter's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I had never made a frittata before - we all really enjoyed this. I had a lot of eggs on hand so I used 8 and I had pancetta instead of bacon. Great Sunday night dinner with some homemade scones or biscuits. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
OMG! My hubby and I loved this! I did a couple things different.. I added a lot more bacon and cheese. I mixed everything in the bowl. Sprinkling the bacon on top was useless it sinks anyway. I added cheese to the mixture and I did it in a 10' oven safe frying pan. I cooked it for 12 minutes on the stove at medium heat and then broiled it in the oven for about 6. Before I put it in the oven I added a heck of a lot of cheese to the top and watched for it to not over brown while in the oven. It turned out perfect! It had a scrambled egg texture and was fabulous the next morning as well. My hubby LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kcrawford13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Tasty! Easy! We all enjoyed the dish, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
WOW! This recipe was amazing! I couldn't wait to get to a computer to rate it!! I made this recipe because I wanted to use up my eggs and onions before they went bad and I'm so glad I stumbled across this recipe! It was moist and flavorful!! I also added green peppers because I wanted to use those up too! My entire family raved about this and I will quadruple the recipe next time! it was also phenomenal as a breakfast sandwith and burrito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake&SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States