Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
simple recipe that can be personalized and reheated the following day. great recipe for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clem

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Excellent dish. Everyone enjoy it. I did broil it on Hi for a minute or two because I like the look of it better. I also added a few more eggs to fill my 9x13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Added green peppers to mine and it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PookityPoo
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
this is an excellent skeleton recipe!; with that I do add my own ways. 1.)- I use ten eggs instead of 6- making the dish more larger and denser. 2.) I use about 3/4 cup Jenni O turkey ham, cubed vs. bacon strips. 3.) I spruce it up with my own veggies- including diced green bell peppers and red pepper flakes. FINALLY, (here's the kicker), I add pillsbury crescent rolls as a topper. In the last 15 minutes of baking, save 1/2 cup of cheese from the recipe and top the casserole with the remaining cheese, then lay 1/2 the can of unrolled crescent dough to the top of the dish- leaving air pockets for breathe. This may seem like a lot of work, but it serves for a delicious dish- I've made it several times and it's a favorite in our house! Little note, the cooking time bumps up to 45-60 minutes- the extra eggs really add for extra time. The casserole center needs to be solid before the crescent topper is added. No one wants a runny center!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was my first attempt at baking a frittata. The baking dish I used was only 8 X 8 so I ended up baking it for 5 minutes longer than the recipe called for but it was fantastic. It was light and fluffy and delicious. Great recipe, I will definitely make it again. I'm going to check out the variations now and maybe try one of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsyclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This made for a very tasty and easy to make breakfast. I took other folk's advice and added 2 extra eggs, and doubled the bacon (as I am a huge bacon lover). It took about twice as long to cook as what the recipe suggests, but was well worth the wait. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We loved it. It was a perfect hit with my husband, daughter and son-in-law. Don't change a thing!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This is an easy recipe to prepare and I thought it was very good. I will definitely put this one in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Had this for dinner tonight. I sauteed red and orange peppers and green onions and then added them to the rest of the ingredients. I also threw in a little pepper jack cheese. I might decrease the milk next time to 3/4 cup and see how it turns out. We enjoyed this frittata even though it was really soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States