Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Versatile and delicious. I layered homemade hashbrowns, cheddar cheese, bacon bits (for convenience), broccoli, and chives. I used the egg base given in the recipe and cooked according to directions but used what I had laying around. Since bacon bits are saltier in my opinion than fresh cooked bacon, I ommitted half the salt in the eggs. It was loved by all in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megsaphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
i have been using this now for a year. the basic part is perfect and you can literally throw anything in it from last nights dinner for another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very consistent each time, however I am not a fan of green onions, so I sprinkle some onion powder in with the egg mixture and also some dried minced onion. Always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I really love the recipe I however do it on the stove top in a frying pan with a lid. It comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is very tastey according to the spices and especially when you put more than enough of bacon in to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis Gayle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I made this for a potluck,but it didnt make it .my kids and I ate it ,but its delicious and so easyy kids can prepare it .thank youy favorite recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Easy and delicious. Burnt the bacon the first time and put in ham instead and found it to be a great base recipe to to put what ever ingredients you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great texture. I would make it a 5 star but my family said it was a bit too "eggy". It sliced perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
My kids loved it too!! I added a dash of Worcestershire and about 1/4 cup of tomatoes. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dania Bocanegra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I cooked the bacon the night before and crumbled. I sautéed onions and peppers (from a frozen mix) and added those too. A great Easter brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States