Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I made it as directed, but couldn't stop myself from adding things: feta cheese, red bell pepper, olives, garlic, and a handful of arugula. It was a major hit! It baked exactly as the recipe says, in 27 minutes at 350. It was a lovely light supper with a salad, and one we will be having again soon. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
It was super easy to make, but it was so wet that it took an extra 20 minutes until it was I able to scoop it out with a spoon! Other than that, I thought it was wonderful. My whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raffaella
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Great quick-to-make comfort food, colorful and happy looking, a tad on the salty side so I accompanied it with plain Greek yogurt on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delicious! I used a whole packet of bacon with 12 slices. I crumbled the bulk of it to bake and then 5 pieces crumbled on top after it baked. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Easy and tasty, maybe next time I'll try ham instead of bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
2 packs of bacon 2 bunches of green onions, 2 cups milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sexym246
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Ohmigosh ao good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This hit the spot! I had about a half a pound of mushrooms that needed using so I sliced them up and fried them after frying the bacon. Otherwise followed the recipe and mixed the eggs and milk in the blender. I baked for 30 minutes and it is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by MommyRN
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I prepared this yesterday for Christmas breakfast in the morning. I just popped it in the oven while family opened presents in morning. Very simple to make. The taste was very good. my husband and I enjoyed it. My kids thought it was ok. I made it exactly as recipe was written. Next time I will omit the green onions and cheddar. I will swap that out for mozzarella, ricotta cheese and Parmesan to give it a more thick taste. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Versatile and delicious. I layered homemade hashbrowns, cheddar cheese, bacon bits (for convenience), broccoli, and chives. I used the egg base given in the recipe and cooked according to directions but used what I had laying around. Since bacon bits are saltier in my opinion than fresh cooked bacon, I ommitted half the salt in the eggs. It was loved by all in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megsaphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States