Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delicious! I used a whole packet of bacon with 12 slices. I crumbled the bulk of it to bake and then 5 pieces crumbled on top after it baked. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Easy and tasty, maybe next time I'll try ham instead of bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
2 packs of bacon 2 bunches of green onions, 2 cups milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sexym246
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Ohmigosh ao good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This hit the spot! I had about a half a pound of mushrooms that needed using so I sliced them up and fried them after frying the bacon. Otherwise followed the recipe and mixed the eggs and milk in the blender. I baked for 30 minutes and it is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Shivers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by MommyRN
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I prepared this yesterday for Christmas breakfast in the morning. I just popped it in the oven while family opened presents in morning. Very simple to make. The taste was very good. my husband and I enjoyed it. My kids thought it was ok. I made it exactly as recipe was written. Next time I will omit the green onions and cheddar. I will swap that out for mozzarella, ricotta cheese and Parmesan to give it a more thick taste. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Versatile and delicious. I layered homemade hashbrowns, cheddar cheese, bacon bits (for convenience), broccoli, and chives. I used the egg base given in the recipe and cooked according to directions but used what I had laying around. Since bacon bits are saltier in my opinion than fresh cooked bacon, I ommitted half the salt in the eggs. It was loved by all in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megsaphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
i have been using this now for a year. the basic part is perfect and you can literally throw anything in it from last nights dinner for another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very consistent each time, however I am not a fan of green onions, so I sprinkle some onion powder in with the egg mixture and also some dried minced onion. Always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I really love the recipe I however do it on the stove top in a frying pan with a lid. It comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States