Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Wendy Preuss
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
Awesome! I baked this in a cast iron skillet, and used sautéed polsa kielbasa with vidalia onion (with a dash of Worcestershire sauce during cooking) instead of bacon and green onion. Also mixed half of the cheddar cheese in with the egg mixture before topping off with the meat, onion and cheese. Super rich and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Preuss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
I made it as directed, but couldn't stop myself from adding things: feta cheese, red bell pepper, olives, garlic, and a handful of arugula. It was a major hit! It baked exactly as the recipe says, in 27 minutes at 350. It was a lovely light supper with a salad, and one we will be having again soon. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Adams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cromwell, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
It was super easy to make, but it was so wet that it took an extra 20 minutes until it was I able to scoop it out with a spoon! Other than that, I thought it was wonderful. My whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raffaella
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Great quick-to-make comfort food, colorful and happy looking, a tad on the salty side so I accompanied it with plain Greek yogurt on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delicious! I used a whole packet of bacon with 12 slices. I crumbled the bulk of it to bake and then 5 pieces crumbled on top after it baked. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Easy and tasty, maybe next time I'll try ham instead of bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
2 packs of bacon 2 bunches of green onions, 2 cups milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sexym246
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Ohmigosh ao good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This hit the spot! I had about a half a pound of mushrooms that needed using so I sliced them up and fried them after frying the bacon. Otherwise followed the recipe and mixed the eggs and milk in the blender. I baked for 30 minutes and it is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by MommyRN
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I prepared this yesterday for Christmas breakfast in the morning. I just popped it in the oven while family opened presents in morning. Very simple to make. The taste was very good. my husband and I enjoyed it. My kids thought it was ok. I made it exactly as recipe was written. Next time I will omit the green onions and cheddar. I will swap that out for mozzarella, ricotta cheese and Parmesan to give it a more thick taste. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States