Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Raffaella
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Great quick-to-make comfort food, colorful and happy looking, a tad on the salty side so I accompanied it with plain Greek yogurt on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Delicious! I used a whole packet of bacon with 12 slices. I crumbled the bulk of it to bake and then 5 pieces crumbled on top after it baked. It was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Easy and tasty, maybe next time I'll try ham instead of bacon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Bennett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
2 packs of bacon 2 bunches of green onions, 2 cups milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sexym246
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Ohmigosh ao good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This hit the spot! I had about a half a pound of mushrooms that needed using so I sliced them up and fried them after frying the bacon. Otherwise followed the recipe and mixed the eggs and milk in the blender. I baked for 30 minutes and it is perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by MommyRN
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I prepared this yesterday for Christmas breakfast in the morning. I just popped it in the oven while family opened presents in morning. Very simple to make. The taste was very good. my husband and I enjoyed it. My kids thought it was ok. I made it exactly as recipe was written. Next time I will omit the green onions and cheddar. I will swap that out for mozzarella, ricotta cheese and Parmesan to give it a more thick taste. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Versatile and delicious. I layered homemade hashbrowns, cheddar cheese, bacon bits (for convenience), broccoli, and chives. I used the egg base given in the recipe and cooked according to directions but used what I had laying around. Since bacon bits are saltier in my opinion than fresh cooked bacon, I ommitted half the salt in the eggs. It was loved by all in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megsaphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
i have been using this now for a year. the basic part is perfect and you can literally throw anything in it from last nights dinner for another dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very consistent each time, however I am not a fan of green onions, so I sprinkle some onion powder in with the egg mixture and also some dried minced onion. Always a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States