Bacon Cheese Frittata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great texture. I would make it a 5 star but my family said it was a bit too "eggy". It sliced perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
My kids loved it too!! I added a dash of Worcestershire and about 1/4 cup of tomatoes. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dania Bocanegra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I cooked the bacon the night before and crumbled. I sautéed onions and peppers (from a frozen mix) and added those too. A great Easter brunch dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I went through my fridge and dug out the veggies I had in there. I added chopped asparagus, red, green and yellow peppers. About 1/3 cup of each. I used low fat back bacon and added 2 more eggs (total of 8) as well to compensate for all the extra veggies. Lastly I mixed 2 tsp of Italian seasoning in place of the salt. SOOO delicious, and an easy way to slip in those veggies! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very light and fluffy egg casserole. I recommend using freshly shredded cheese from a real block of cheese rather than the shredded bagged variety. Next time I think I'll add some green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Very easy recipe. Made my first frittata! I added Italian seasoning and garlic. Omitted the onion. I also accidentally did not read the recipe and combined all ingredients, but came out the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Super simple supper solution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEBBMALL
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was a very easy, tasty frittata. I made a few simple changes. I didn't have fresh onions on hand so I added dried ones. Also had some leftover tomato in the fridge, so I chopped that and added it. For color, I sprinkled in some dried basil and parsley. It was pretty and yummy! I have added this to my recipe box and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ant08
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
I doubled the salt and did a full teaspoon of black pepper. Crumbled up the crispy bacon and mixed it in as well. Loved loved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Learning to cook and even I couldn't screw this one up. Easy to follow and results were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Potato Frittata with Greens

See how to make a simple breakfast frittata with bacon, potatoes, and chard.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States