Bacon Cheese Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Sharp cheddar cheese is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I luv these! I had something similar to these in Idaho and they were called Idaho nachos. Instead of cheddar cheese, they used a combination of mozzarella and monterey jack cheese and chopped up green onion. They were served with sour cream. Regardless, they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These were awesome! I used seasoned french fries and sprinkled a little bit of season salt on it. I fried the fries and placed them in the oven until the cheese melted. My entire family loved it. Of course I made to much and had to throw some away. That was the hardest part for me (I at to much hope it doesn't go to my thighs ;-D ). I also left out the onions. And they turned out great. This is a keeper!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These were great! I deep fried the fries first and they were nice and crunchy. These will be made again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These are so good, they hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I have made these quite a few times and keep forgetting to rate them. I have used regular fries, texas fries, curly fries (and so on) and always add some seasoned salt, pepper and occasionally some blackened seasoning. I like to serve them with a mixture of sour cream and hidden valley ranch (spicy ranch) dressing and some franks red hot. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
These were really good. I was not sure since there were not many ingredients but it was perfect. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
The only thing I did differently was to season the fries before I put them into the oven. They were very good and the kids loved them. I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I had these at this bar called Chicago Loop a while back; they called them S.O.B Fries (but they didn't have green onion on them). They are so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States