Bacon Cheese Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Great recipe that was a hit with my snack-loving hubby. We both agreed that this was a great recipe as-is, and also made for a great chili-cheese fries receipe too with the addition of a bit of leftover homemade chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Delish! I mixed half ranch dressing and half sour cream for dipping sauce. Mmmmm good. I baked the fries rather than deep frying and everyone still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I give this 4 stars because it's not really the best thing in the world, but if you want something quick and easy to make as a side dish that people will like, this will do it for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I have been making these for years!!! I like to fry them up 1st and then place them in the oven with the cheese and bacon just enough to melt, then add on the onions. I also serve them with sour cream and jalapenos!!! The best way to eat fries, but the worst for you!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Delicious! Couldn't be eaiser and everyone loved them. Paired with Ranch Dressing II from this site as a dip and it was perfect. We will make these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
We change it up a little but by using steak fries and co-jack cheese and love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
LOVE this recipe! It has been a family favorite from the first time I made it. I ushally make my own french fries first. Takes a little more time than just using frozen but still turns out just as good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Napua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Dixon, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
There are no words fer how good this looks! Superbly superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judd Jugmonger
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is good I added some queso dip and montery jack cheese and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States