Bacon Cheese Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is my husband favorite. Have made it several times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Delicious! I did them in single serving dishes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
just made these and they were spectacular! a huge hit! will definitely be making these again! they taste fine without the onions, i couldn't add them because we didn't have them... all in all, this is a fantastic recipe for anyone who likes fries, cheese, and bacon, especially the three combined! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baker-14

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
So easy but glad I saw this "recipe". I wanted something cheezy and bacony... this hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Victoria68
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These are really good although I always make my own fries, don't care for frozen ones. I didn't have any green onion and used maple bacon:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
mmm mmm.. fries, cheese and bacon, what could be better? i use a jack blend cheese as it melts the easiest but still has a lot of flavor. i use a slightly easier method of cooking the fries then layering them on a plate alternating fries and cheese then microwaving them until the cheese is melted. a lot less messier than trying to get the melted cheese off the baking sheet and onto a plate and taste the same. then we add the bacon. so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I make something very similar to this, but when the fries come out of the deep fryer I have some cheese sauce (found in my chip isle beside the salsa) and some sour cream, then I top with bacon bits, chopped tomatoes and green onions. Ohhhhh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
My family will eat fast food french fries no problem, but when it comes to home baked there's always a bunch that gets thrown in the garbage. Thought I would try this and for the first time ever - no leftovers! I just added sour cream on top instead of dressing - tasted just like a perogy lol. Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYZGURL77
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is the recipe that my 16 year-old daughter chose to make today. It was so easy that she was able to make it herself. Unfortunately, she also almost ate it all by herself, not wanting to share with the rest of us. What's not to like - fries, bacon, and cheese. A rich treat for a snack today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States