Bacon Cheese Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
These were good for a change of pace, what's not good with cheese and bacon?!?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phyllis Berggren Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
OMG!! who doesnt love cheese bacon and fries!! I made these for my husband and daughter! They love them! they dipped them in sour cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Very good and oh so yummy!!! When my hubs and I dine at Chili's, we often order the Texas cheese fries appetizer because we love it so much. If you add pickled (sliced) jalapenos to this, you can create a spot on (economical) copycat without leaving your home! Although I enjoyed this as is, I did find it necessary to add more cheese. Since all I had handy was a Monterey Jack-cheddar blend, that's what I used. I layered as directed and then topped everything with an additional cup of cheese (i.e. the "additional" cheese). I like to use restaurant-style fries, but you can use whatever kind you like. For an AWESOME dip, try mixing Ranch dressing with a Southwest seasoning blend (to taste). Thanks for sharing! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Not healthy but so good. I put different mixes of cheese. Trying not to make it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roselle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
These are my husbands favorite french fries!!! I make them with waffel fries, it's like eating loaded baked potatoe fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Quick, easy, and so good for that "once in awhile" treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie85
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Yummy gooey cheesyness!! Anything with bacon and cheese my husband loves!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
i made my home made fries with potato's then added toppings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
AMAZING!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Sooooo junk foodish ..... but soooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States