Bacon Cheese Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Sharp cheddar cheese is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I luv these! I had something similar to these in Idaho and they were called Idaho nachos. Instead of cheddar cheese, they used a combination of mozzarella and monterey jack cheese and chopped up green onion. They were served with sour cream. Regardless, they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These were awesome! I used seasoned french fries and sprinkled a little bit of season salt on it. I fried the fries and placed them in the oven until the cheese melted. My entire family loved it. Of course I made to much and had to throw some away. That was the hardest part for me (I at to much hope it doesn't go to my thighs ;-D ). I also left out the onions. And they turned out great. This is a keeper!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
These were great! I deep fried the fries first and they were nice and crunchy. These will be made again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These are so good, they hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I have made these quite a few times and keep forgetting to rate them. I have used regular fries, texas fries, curly fries (and so on) and always add some seasoned salt, pepper and occasionally some blackened seasoning. I like to serve them with a mixture of sour cream and hidden valley ranch (spicy ranch) dressing and some franks red hot. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
These were really good. I was not sure since there were not many ingredients but it was perfect. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
The only thing I did differently was to season the fries before I put them into the oven. They were very good and the kids loved them. I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I had these at this bar called Chicago Loop a while back; they called them S.O.B Fries (but they didn't have green onion on them). They are so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States