Bacon Cheese Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
While i haven't tried this particular recipe, i have made a variation of it for years, using melted Velveeta cheeze sauce drizzled over the fries, then topped with bacon! It is a heart attack on a platter, but delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
looks easy to do. will definitely be trying this soon. a nice recipe for any time of day. just spice things up with boring fries. good job :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawn95

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ampang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Yep, they're good:) I think the green onion adds a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
i love this recipe and so do my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I love plain cheese fries, but these are the best! I always use Mozz cheese, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was really good. Simple, can't believe I never thought of it before. Didn't have green onions, so just omitted them. Will make again and again - used reduced fat cheese and 'real' bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My husband and I have been making these for years, except we call it 'heart-attack on a plate'. I like to season the fries with a pack of dry Ranch seasoning before cooking. We also make these with sour cream & jalapeno slices on top instead of Ranch flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were so ridiculously easy and good that I don't even know what to say? We typically eat pretty healthy however a nice treat like this is just what I need after a long stressful week. I used the bacon for a crowd recipe from this site and baked it all together (seperate cookie sheets) and everything was done at the same time with virtually no mess. My only change is that I didn't have quite enough cheddar and so I just added some mexi-blend. What a great comfort food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I really enjoyed these! The only this I changed about the recipe was the fries. I did not use frozen fries. I made my own steak fries using baking potatoes. They turned out great! We used fat free Hidden Valley Ranch for dip. I will definitely make again, but next time, I will probably bake the fries. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States