Bacon Cheese Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I have made these quite a few times and keep forgetting to rate them. I have used regular fries, texas fries, curly fries (and so on) and always add some seasoned salt, pepper and occasionally some blackened seasoning. I like to serve them with a mixture of sour cream and hidden valley ranch (spicy ranch) dressing and some franks red hot. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Gawd, this is so horrible for you but it is SO good. I ate WAY too much. Thanks! (I think)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Just made these, they were awesome! Added some soul seasoning to the fries (always do) and some chili powder. Use bacon bits instead of regular bacon. Left out the onion b.c my son doesn't care for them. Served them with sour cream and hidden valley ranch ranch seasoning mixed together. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These are great. I've found that if you deep fry them they don't get soggy. Also it is hard to find the right ranch. Your best bet is to make your own. Ranch Dressing II from this site is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I had no business making or eating these, but what the heck, the rules go out the window for football Sunday apps! ;) I used thick steak fries, and seasoned with some sea salt and pepper before adding the other ingredients and broiling. Sooo good~ we all enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
These were really good. I was not sure since there were not many ingredients but it was perfect. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
These were awesome! I used seasoned french fries and sprinkled a little bit of season salt on it. I fried the fries and placed them in the oven until the cheese melted. My entire family loved it. Of course I made to much and had to throw some away. That was the hardest part for me (I at to much hope it doesn't go to my thighs ;-D ). I also left out the onions. And they turned out great. This is a keeper!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Simple,easy,delicious one of my kids favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny Pancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
The only thing I did differently was to season the fries before I put them into the oven. They were very good and the kids loved them. I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I'm going through a bacon cheese fry addiction. I LOVE these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States