Bacon Cheese Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Gawd, this is so horrible for you but it is SO good. I ate WAY too much. Thanks! (I think)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These are great. I've found that if you deep fry them they don't get soggy. Also it is hard to find the right ranch. Your best bet is to make your own. Ranch Dressing II from this site is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reneeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Nuttylicious
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
We used to have these for an appetizer in a restaurant. These were soooo good. You just can't stop eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nuttylicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I love these things!! I like to add seasonsalt to the fries when they go in the oven. Seasonsalt gives them and extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chowchick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I'm going through a bacon cheese fry addiction. I LOVE these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These were good, but I would recommend seasoning the fries very lightly. Otherwise, they're a bit bland where the toppings didn't land. However, the topping and the fries were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
I love cheese fries or chili cheese fries. Here's an additional idea. Cook fries anyway you like, put in metal baking pan,top with shredded cheddar cheese and cooked chopped bacon..heat in toaster oven or reg oven til cheese melts. Here's the great part..break off a piece of oohy goodness and dip in Lite House brand Dilly dip/salad dsg. It's not a light dsg that's just the name, and it takes you right to cheese fry heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I had these at this bar called Chicago Loop a while back; they called them S.O.B Fries (but they didn't have green onion on them). They are so addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
The only thing I did differently was to season the fries before I put them into the oven. They were very good and the kids loved them. I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimbernic
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
These were really good. I was not sure since there were not many ingredients but it was perfect. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbernic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States