Bacon Cheese Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Just made these, they were awesome! Added some soul seasoning to the fries (always do) and some chili powder. Use bacon bits instead of regular bacon. Left out the onion b.c my son doesn't care for them. Served them with sour cream and hidden valley ranch ranch seasoning mixed together. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
These are tasty. The possibilites are endless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
these are good and easy to make. I used potato wedges and coated them with dry ranch because it was all I had. pretty darn good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 15, 2009
I have been making my loaded fries like this forever (I do add more cheddar cheese and even some mozzarella cheese and use a whole pound of bacon)! They are DELICIOUS! This is a definate must try recipe. Five stars all the way! Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
i love these. always bake my fries it makes me feel less guilty, not really. i use what ever cheese i have on hand and always shred my own cheese. and ranch is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
We love these! Try adding 1/2 package of Taco seasoning to a small bottle of Ranch Dressing for the dipping sauce, gives a little extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Simple,easy,delicious one of my kids favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnny Pancake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was so yummy! I should have made more cause it was gone fast. Definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is a terrific recipe! I used bacon bits... big mistake. Use REAL bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslisashoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Hubby loves cheese fries, so these are a special treat for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States