Bacon Cheese Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
While i haven't tried this particular recipe, i have made a variation of it for years, using melted Velveeta cheeze sauce drizzled over the fries, then topped with bacon! It is a heart attack on a platter, but delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
looks easy to do. will definitely be trying this soon. a nice recipe for any time of day. just spice things up with boring fries. good job :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawn95

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ampang, Selangor, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Yep, they're good:) I think the green onion adds a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
i love this recipe and so do my kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
I love plain cheese fries, but these are the best! I always use Mozz cheese, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiana23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was really good. Simple, can't believe I never thought of it before. Didn't have green onions, so just omitted them. Will make again and again - used reduced fat cheese and 'real' bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
AWESOME!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My husband and I have been making these for years, except we call it 'heart-attack on a plate'. I like to season the fries with a pack of dry Ranch seasoning before cooking. We also make these with sour cream & jalapeno slices on top instead of Ranch flavor. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
These were so ridiculously easy and good that I don't even know what to say? We typically eat pretty healthy however a nice treat like this is just what I need after a long stressful week. I used the bacon for a crowd recipe from this site and baked it all together (seperate cookie sheets) and everything was done at the same time with virtually no mess. My only change is that I didn't have quite enough cheddar and so I just added some mexi-blend. What a great comfort food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
I really enjoyed these! The only this I changed about the recipe was the fries. I did not use frozen fries. I made my own steak fries using baking potatoes. They turned out great! We used fat free Hidden Valley Ranch for dip. I will definitely make again, but next time, I will probably bake the fries. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States